Schabernack - A Treasure Trove of Musical Jokes (Remastered) Les Passions de l'Ame feat. Meret Lüthi

Cover Schabernack - A Treasure Trove of Musical Jokes (Remastered)

Album info

Album-Release:
2017

HRA-Release:
05.05.2017

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)

I`m sorry!

Dear HIGHRESAUDIO Visitor,

due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Johann Joseph Fux (1660–1741): Partita for Two Violins and Contiuo in C Major, K. 323, "Les Combattans":
  • 1I. Les Combattans01:43
  • 2II. Les Vainqeurs01:18
  • 3III. Perpetuum Mobile02:57
  • 4IV. Menuet00:57
  • 5V. Gavotta01:02
  • 6VI. Rigadon 100:42
  • 7VII. Rigadon 201:04
  • Johann Heinrich Schmelzer (ca. 1623–1680):
  • 8Sonata for Violin and Continuo in A Minor, "Cu Cu"08:23
  • Arie con la Mattacina a 4 in D Major:
  • 9I. Sonata. Presto - Adagio - Presto - Adagio00:36
  • 10II. Balletto 101:22
  • 11III. Balletto 200:49
  • 12IV. Mattacina. Presto00:56
  • 13V. Balletto 301:43
  • 14VI. Balletto 401:41
  • Spoglia di Pagagi, Balletto a 5 in F Major:
  • 15I. Intrada01:29
  • 16II. Scaramucia00:47
  • 17III. Saltarella00:56
  • Heinrich Ignaz Franz Biber (1644–1704): Harmonia Artificioso-Ariosa: Partia No. IV in E-Flat Major, C. 65:
  • 18I. Sonata. Adagio - Allegro - Adagio02:34
  • 19II. Allemande01:23
  • 20III. Trezza. Presto00:55
  • 21IV. Aria02:05
  • 22V. Canario00:34
  • 23VI. Gigue. Presto01:11
  • 24VII. Pollicinello. Presto00:25
  • Johann Jakob Walther (1650–1717): Hortulus Chelicus:
  • 25No. 15 in C Major, "Scherzo d' Augelli con il Cuccu"06:38
  • Heinrich Ignaz Franz Biber: Battalia à 10 in D Major, C. 61:
  • 26I. Sonata. Presto01:52
  • 27II. Die liederliche Gesellschaft von allerley Humor (Allegro)00:41
  • 28III. Presto00:28
  • 29IV. Der Mars01:06
  • 30V. Presto00:57
  • 31VI. Aria01:56
  • 32VII. Die Schlacht00:49
  • 33VIII. Lamento der Verwundten Musquetirer (Adagio)01:33
  • Johann Joseph Fux: Ouverture in D Major "Pour le Rossignol":
  • 34IV. Pour le Coucou02:57
  • Total Runtime56:29

Info for Schabernack - A Treasure Trove of Musical Jokes (Remastered)



Die Werke der deutschsprachigen Komponisten, Schmelzer, Biber, Fux und Walther, die mit Ausnahme Walthers allesamt am Habsburgerhof Leopolds I. in Wien tätig waren, dokumentieren neben virtuoser Spielfreude einen zeitlosen Humor. Musikalische Schlachtengemälde ("Battalia a 10" von Heinrich Ignaz Franz Biber) oder Imitationen verschiedener Vögel, Tiere und Instrumente ("Hortus chelicus" von Johann Jakob Walthers) bieten der unverkennbaren, fantasievollen Interpretationslust von "Les Passions de l Ame" idealen Nährboden. "Spicy", die Debüt-CD des Orchesters, die sich ebenfalls vielen dieser österreichischen Komponisten widmete, wurde 2013 vom französischen Fachmagazin "Diapason" mit dem begehrten "Diapason d Or" ausgezeichnet und erhielt auch in Deutschland hervorragende Rezensionen.

Les Passions de l'Ame


Les Passions de l’Ame
Bern’s resident early music ensemble directed by violinist Meret Lüthi, has been seeking to create fresh sounds since 2008. Lively interpretations on historical instruments are the trademark of this international orchestra that “brings fresh air to the occasionally stuffy classical music business” (Berner Zeitung 2010).

Highlights over the last six years have been the Celebrations of Europes Cultural Capital Riga (2014), the Bach Academy Brugge (2013), the Berlin Early Music Days (2012), a concert with soprano Simone Kermes at the Rheinfall Festival Schaffhausen (2012), and another with soprano Carolyn Sampson at the opening concert of the Bern Music Festival (2011). In 2011 Les Passions de l’Ame also contributed to the historic Belgian early music festival “MAfestival Brugge”, and to the “Bach en Combrailles” festival in France.

The musicians of Les Passions de l’Ame are internationally renowned specialists in early music and work as soloists, chamber and orchestral musicians with ensembles such as the Freiburger Barockorchester and the Belgian Baroque Orchestra Ghent B’Rock. They also teach at the Antwerp Conservatoire and the Hochschule der Künste Bern. This “top class baroque ensemble” (Schaffhauser Nachrichten 2012) aims to arouse curiosity for both known and unknown 17th- and 18th-century repertoire with its snappy and witty programs, such as “Passion Attacks”, “The Seven Deadly Sins”, or “Delirio Amoroso» in its successful concert series in Bern, “Alte Musik? – Ganz neu!” (Ancient music? – Completely new!).

The name of the orchestra refers to an essay written by René Descartes in 1649, in which the philosopher speaks of the passion which mediates between body and soul. The ensemble perceives music as having precisely this mediative role, and aims to transmit “les passions” with immediacy in concert.

Les Passions de l’Ame’s concerts are regularly broadcast on Swiss radio SRF 2 Kultur. The ensemble’s first CD, cSPICY”, was released by SONY Music Switzerland and was immediately awarded the Diapason d’Or. Encouraged by enthusiastic reviews, the orchestra released its second CD, “Bewitched”, in September 2014, featuring the bewitching soprano Robin Johannsen.

Booklet for Schabernack - A Treasure Trove of Musical Jokes (Remastered)

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO

Schabernack - A Treasure Trove of Musical Jokes (Remastered) Les Passions de l'Ame feat. Meret Lüthi

Cover Schabernack - A Treasure Trove of Musical Jokes (Remastered)

Album info

Album-Release:
2017

HRA-Release:
05.05.2017

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)

I`m sorry!

Dear HIGHRESAUDIO Visitor,

due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Johann Joseph Fux (1660–1741): Partita for Two Violins and Contiuo in C Major, K. 323, "Les Combattans":
  • 1I. Les Combattans01:43
  • 2II. Les Vainqeurs01:18
  • 3III. Perpetuum Mobile02:57
  • 4IV. Menuet00:57
  • 5V. Gavotta01:02
  • 6VI. Rigadon 100:42
  • 7VII. Rigadon 201:04
  • Johann Heinrich Schmelzer (ca. 1623–1680):
  • 8Sonata for Violin and Continuo in A Minor, "Cu Cu"08:23
  • Arie con la Mattacina a 4 in D Major:
  • 9I. Sonata. Presto - Adagio - Presto - Adagio00:36
  • 10II. Balletto 101:22
  • 11III. Balletto 200:49
  • 12IV. Mattacina. Presto00:56
  • 13V. Balletto 301:43
  • 14VI. Balletto 401:41
  • Spoglia di Pagagi, Balletto a 5 in F Major:
  • 15I. Intrada01:29
  • 16II. Scaramucia00:47
  • 17III. Saltarella00:56
  • Heinrich Ignaz Franz Biber (1644–1704): Harmonia Artificioso-Ariosa: Partia No. IV in E-Flat Major, C. 65:
  • 18I. Sonata. Adagio - Allegro - Adagio02:34
  • 19II. Allemande01:23
  • 20III. Trezza. Presto00:55
  • 21IV. Aria02:05
  • 22V. Canario00:34
  • 23VI. Gigue. Presto01:11
  • 24VII. Pollicinello. Presto00:25
  • Johann Jakob Walther (1650–1717): Hortulus Chelicus:
  • 25No. 15 in C Major, "Scherzo d' Augelli con il Cuccu"06:38
  • Heinrich Ignaz Franz Biber: Battalia à 10 in D Major, C. 61:
  • 26I. Sonata. Presto01:52
  • 27II. Die liederliche Gesellschaft von allerley Humor (Allegro)00:41
  • 28III. Presto00:28
  • 29IV. Der Mars01:06
  • 30V. Presto00:57
  • 31VI. Aria01:56
  • 32VII. Die Schlacht00:49
  • 33VIII. Lamento der Verwundten Musquetirer (Adagio)01:33
  • Johann Joseph Fux: Ouverture in D Major "Pour le Rossignol":
  • 34IV. Pour le Coucou02:57
  • Total Runtime56:29

Info for Schabernack - A Treasure Trove of Musical Jokes (Remastered)

Die Werke der deutschsprachigen Komponisten, Schmelzer, Biber, Fux und Walther, die mit Ausnahme Walthers allesamt am Habsburgerhof Leopolds I. in Wien tätig waren, dokumentieren neben virtuoser Spielfreude einen zeitlosen Humor. Musikalische Schlachtengemälde ("Battalia a 10" von Heinrich Ignaz Franz Biber) oder Imitationen verschiedener Vögel, Tiere und Instrumente ("Hortus chelicus" von Johann Jakob Walthers) bieten der unverkennbaren, fantasievollen Interpretationslust von "Les Passions de l Ame" idealen Nährboden. "Spicy", die Debüt-CD des Orchesters, die sich ebenfalls vielen dieser österreichischen Komponisten widmete, wurde 2013 vom französischen Fachmagazin "Diapason" mit dem begehrten "Diapason d Or" ausgezeichnet und erhielt auch in Deutschland hervorragende Rezensionen.

Les Passions de l'Ame




Les Passions de l’Ame
Seit 2008 sorgt Les Passions de l’Ame, Berns Orchester für Alte Musik, unter der künstlerischen Leitung der Geigerin Meret Lüthi für frisches Hinhören. Lebendige Interpretationen auf historischem Instrumentarium sind das Markenzeichen des internationalen Orchesters mit Sitz in Bern, das «frischen Wind in den mitunter spröden Klassikbetrieb bringt» (Berner Zeitung 2010).

Höhepunkte feierte Les Passions de l’Ame beim Festival Oude Muziek Utrecht (2014) den Feierlichkeiten der Kulturhauptstadt Riga (2014), der Bach Academy Brugge (2013), an den Berliner Tagen Alter Musik (2012), zusammen mit der Sopranistin Simone Kermes am RheinfallFestival Schaffhausen (2012) und mit der Sopranistin Carolyn Sampson beim Eröffnungskonzert des «Musikfestival Bern» (2011). Les Passions de l’Ame war ausserdem 2011 beim traditionsreichen belgischen Festival für Alte Musik «MAfestival Brugge» und beim Festival «Bach en Combrailles» in Frankreich zu Gast.

Die Musiker von Les Passions de l’Ame sind international tätige Spezialisten für Alte Musik und arbeiten sowohl als Solisten, als Kammermusiker, als Orchestermusiker, wie auch als Dozenten für Institutionen, wie das Freiburger Barockorchester, das Belgian Baroque Orchestra Ghent B’Rock, das Konservatorium Antwerpen oder die Hochschule der Künste Bern. Mit spritzigen Programmkreationen wie «Passion Attacks», «Die Sieben Todsünden» oder «PASTAcaglia» weckt das «Barockensemble der Spitzenklasse» (Schaffhauser Nachrichten 2012) in seiner eigenen erfolgreichen Berner Konzertreihe «Alte Musik? – Ganz neu!» die Neugierde auf unbekanntes und bekanntes Repertoire des 17. und 18. Jahrhunderts.

Der Name des Orchesters verweist auf einen Aufsatz von René Descartes aus dem Jahre 1649. Darin spricht der Philosoph von der Leidenschaft, die zwischen Körper und Seele vermittelt. Genau in dieser Vermittlerfunktion sieht das Ensemble auch die Musik und macht im Konzert «les passions» zum unmittelbaren Erlebnis.

Das Schweizer Radio SRF 2 Kultur überträgt regelmässig die Konzerte von Les Passions de l’Ame. Die erste CD «SPICY», erschienen bei SONY Music Switzerland, wurde mit dem Diapason d’Or ausgezeichnet. Von den zahlreichen enthusiastischen Kritiken bestärkt, gab das Orchester im September 2014 seine zweite CD «Bewitched» mit der zauberhaften Sopranistin Robin Johannsen heraus.

Booklet for Schabernack - A Treasure Trove of Musical Jokes (Remastered)

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO