Bach: Lutherkantaten, Vol. 4 (BWV 38, 80, 61) Musicus Köln

Cover Bach: Lutherkantaten, Vol. 4 (BWV 38, 80, 61)

Album info



Label: deutsche harmonia mundi

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Choral

Artist: Musicus Köln, Das Neue Orchester & Christoph Spering

Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750): Aus tiefer Not schrei ich zu dir, BWV 38:
  • 1I. Aus tiefer Not schrei ich zu dir04:15
  • 2II. In Jesu Gnade wird allein00:47
  • 3III. Ich höre mitten in den Leiden06:31
  • 4IV. Ach! Dass mein Glaube noch so schwach01:08
  • 5V. Wenn meine Trübsal als mit Ketten02:47
  • 6VI. Ob bei uns ist der Sünden viel01:24
  • Ein feste Burg ist unser Gott, BWV 80:
  • 7I. Ein feste Burg ist unser Gott06:23
  • 8II. Alles, was von Gott geboren03:54
  • 9III. Erwäge doch, Kind Gottes01:59
  • 10IV. Komm in mein Herzenshaus02:25
  • 11V. Und wenn die Welt voll Teufel wär03:36
  • 12VI. So stehe dann bei Christi blutgefärbter Fahne01:17
  • 13VII. Wie selig sind doch die04:45
  • 14VIII. Das Wort sie sollen lassen stahn01:29
  • Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland, BWV 61:
  • 15I. Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland02:55
  • 16II. Der Heiland ist gekommen01:34
  • 17III. Komm, Jesu, komm zu deiner Kirche03:45
  • 18IV. Siehe, ich stehe vor der Tür00:49
  • 19V. öffne dich, mein ganzes Herze03:42
  • 20VI. Amen, Amen00:46
  • Total Runtime56:11

Info for Bach: Lutherkantaten, Vol. 4 (BWV 38, 80, 61)

Brand new recording of all Luther cantatas composed by Johann Sebastian Bach. 2017 marks the 500th anniversary of the Protestant Reformation. Half a millennium ago, on October 31, 1517, Martin Luther launched this movement by posting his 95 theses on the door of Wittenberg’s Castle Church. Two centuries later, inspired by Luther’s words, & fully in the spirit of the reformer’s aim of spreading his theories via hymns, Johann Sebastian Bach composed what is probably the most significant body of cantatas based on Luther’s texts. Now, in honour of one of the most important events in Western religious history, Christoph Spering, his choir Chorus Musicus Köln & Das Neue Orchester have recorded Bach’s complete Luther cantatas.

Musicus Köln & Das Neue Orchester
Christoph Spering, conductor

No biography found.

Booklet for Bach: Lutherkantaten, Vol. 4 (BWV 38, 80, 61)

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO