Album info



Label: NoMadMusic

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Chamber Music

Artist: Stéphanie-Marie Degand & Christie Julien

Composer: Camille Saint-Saëns (1835-1921)

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Camille Saint-Saëns (1835 - 1921):
  • 1Introduction et Rondo Capriccioso, Op. 2809:30
  • César Franck (1822 - 1890): Sonate pour violon et piano en La Majeur, FWV 8:
  • 2Sonate pour violon et piano en La Majeur, FWV 8: I. Allegretto ben moderato06:14
  • 3Sonate pour violon et piano en La Majeur, FWV 8: II. Allegro08:41
  • 4Sonate pour violon et piano en La Majeur, FWV 8: III. Recitativo. Fantasia07:30
  • 5Sonate pour violon et piano en La Majeur, FWV 8: IV. Allegretto poco mosso06:22
  • Eugène Ysaÿe (1858 - 1931):
  • 6Caprice d'après l'étude en forme de valse de Camille Saint-Saëns, Op.5209:04
  • Jules Massenet (1842 - 1912):
  • 7Méditation de Thaïs05:35
  • Maurice Ravel (1875 - 1937):
  • 8Tzigane, M. 7610:25
  • Total Runtime01:03:21

Info for So French

From Saint-Saëns' Rondo Capriccioso to Franck's sonata, Ravel's Tzigane to Ysaÿe's Waltz-based “Caprice” or the suspended “Meditation” from Massenet's Thais, So French is above all a hedonistic album.

Taking obvious pleasure in playing as well as collaborating, Stéphanie-Marie Degand and Christie Julien are full of communicative enthusiasm! (Re)discover these gems of the French repertoire!

Stephanie-Marie Degand, violin
Christie Julien, piano

No albums found.

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO