Romanza (20th Anniversary Edition - Deluxe) Andrea Bocelli

Album info



Label: Decca Records

Genre: Pop

Subgenre: Adult Contemporary

Artist: Andrea Bocelli

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Con Te Partirò04:12
  • 2Vivere04:03
  • 3Per amore04:43
  • 4Il mare calmo della sera04:42
  • 5Caruso05:19
  • 6Macchine da guerra04:10
  • 7Le tue parole04:00
  • 8Vivo per lei04:26
  • 9Romanza03:45
  • 10La luna che non c'e04:31
  • 11Rapsodia05:30
  • 12Voglio restare cosi03:53
  • 13E chiove04:26
  • 14Miserere (Live At Night Of The Proms)04:19
  • 15Time To Say Goodbye (Con Te Partirè)04:06
  • 16Con Te Partirò (2016 Version / Bonus Track)04:15
  • 17Con Te Partirò (Piano & Voice / 2016 Version / Bonus Track)04:04
  • 18Il mare calmo della sera (2016 Version / Bonus Track)04:38
  • 19Con Te Partirò (Instrumental / 2016 Version / Bonus Track)04:16
  • 20Con Te Partirò (Orchestra & Choir / 2016 Version / Bonus Track)04:17
  • Total Runtime01:27:35

Info for Romanza (20th Anniversary Edition - Deluxe)

To celebrate 20 years since its original release, this autumn, a new 20th Anniversary special edition of the global bestselling album ‘Romanza’ will be released worldwide. Considered Andrea’s breakthrough album and still the best-selling Italian album of all time, this special re-mastered edition also boasts 3 bonus tracks including 2 brand new versions of the legendary “Con Te Partirò” (Time To Say Goodbye).

“For me… ‘Romanza’ is first and foremost the compendium of my personal history and my history as an artist – it is a piece of my heart which, through the miracle of music, I have been able to share with the world” – Andrea Bocelli

“Con Te Partirò” ( Time to Say Goodbye) was famously performed by Andrea Bocelli and British soprano Sarah Brightman in 1996 at the final boxing match of light-heavyweight champion Henry Maske. The match – which was broadcast to 21 million viewers globally – introduced Andrea (who up to this point had been a local hero) to the world stage. The song quickly soared to the top of charts worldwide becoming the fastest selling single of all time. To this day it remains amongst the best-selling singles of all time having sold over 12 million copies globally.

‘Romanza’ – the 20th Anniversary version also includes stunning remastered versions of Andrea’s all-time favourites: “Vivere,” “Vivo Per Lei,” “Miserere” and title track, “Romanza.”

“It has been remastered to improve the sound quality, making listening clearer and more immersive, and I have added new musical contents, which I hope will be a pleasant surprise for all those who have loved the album” – Andrea Bocelli

To celebrate its 20 year anniversary, Andrea has recorded two new stunning versions of “Con Te Partirò” (Time to Say Goodbye) one featuring a full orchestra and his legendary voice, the other an intimate acoustic version just featuring Andrea and piano. He has also re-recorded “Il Mare Calmo Della Sera” – the beautiful title track from the tenor’s debut studio album.

With over 80 million albums sold worldwide, a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame, and audiences including three presidents of The United States and three popes, this special anniversary edition of Romanza – the most celebrated album from the world’s most beloved tenor is not worth a miss.

Digitally remastered

Andrea Bocelli
Andrea Bocelli‘s new studio album, “Passione” is filled with romance and beauty. “Passione” is a lush collection of Mediterranean love songs featuring duets with global pop stars Jennifer Lopez, Nelly Furtado, and the late Edith Piaf. The album reunites Bocelli with 16-time Grammy Award-winning producer David Foster, who produced Bocelli’s 2006 release “Amore,” which sold more than 4.2 million copies.

“Passione” is in essence the second volume of “Amore,” with a “fil rouge” which ideally connects the albums. As with “Amore,” which featured timeless masterworks, “Passione” includes several beloved classics such as “Love Me Tender,” “Girl From Ipanema,” and “Sarà Settembre,” (better known to English-speaking audiences as Neil Diamond’s “September Morn”). Jennifer Lopez is featured on the soft and sensual track “Quizás Quizás Quizás” and Nelly Furtado joins Bocelli on “Corcovado.” The album also features a duet with the late French chanteuse Edith Piaf on the song “La Vie En Rose.”

On the album, Bocelli sings in six languages (Italian, English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, and Neapolitan) with his unmistakable voice, as Foster accompanies him on piano, along with Peruvian guitarist Ramon Stagnaro. The sensual sound is rounded out by Cuban, Brazilian, and Portuguese rhythms and a 63-piece orchestra recorded in London.

“Andrea continues to be my favorite singer of all time,” Foster declares. “I pride myself on working with great voices, but he transcends that. He's a singer for all people, from the common man to the Pope.”

Bocelli is an iconic figure in music with a myriad of breathtaking career achievements to his name. The Italian tenor is the most successful classical solo artist ever and one of the best-selling artists in music history, period, with more than 80 million albums sold worldwide. He is also credited with enabling the core classical repertoire to cross over and find a home atop the international pop charts, creating a new genre of music along the way. He has performed for four U.S. presidents, two popes, and the British royal family, as well as at ceremonies for the Olympic Games and the World Cup. He has been praised by such luminaries as Luciano Pavarotti, Franco Corelli (his beloved teacher and guide), Zubin Mehta, José Carreras, Lorin Maazel, Renée Fleming, and Celine Dion.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO