Cover Schubert: Wanderer

Album info



Label: Mirare

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Chamber Music

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 96 $ 15.00
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828):
  • 1Arpeggione Sonata, D. 821: I. Allegro moderato12:00
  • 2Arpeggione Sonata, D. 821: II. Adagio04:20
  • 3Arpeggione Sonata, D. 821: III. Allegretto08:33
  • 4Ständchen, D. 95704:07
  • 5Die schöne Müllerin, D. 795: XIX. Der Müller und der Bach03:13
  • 6Litanei, D. 34303:25
  • 7Klaglied, D. 2303:21
  • 8Du bist die Ruh, D. 77604:13
  • 9Lob der Tränen, D. 71103:13
  • 10Die schöne Müllerin, D. 795: VIII. Morgengruß02:40
  • 11Wandrers Nachtlied, D. 22401:30
  • 12Der Wanderer, D. 48904:38
  • 13Nacht und Träume, D. 82703:55
  • 14Ellens dritter Gesang, D. 83904:48
  • Total Runtime01:03:56

Info for Schubert: Wanderer

Is it the lure of the unknown or the need to run away from something that prompts the Romantic ‘Wanderer’ to roam the world without any precise aim? If ever he encounters happiness where he is, his solitary itinerary nevertheless retains an initiatory quality. The lieder of Franz Schubert, here transcribed for cello and piano, explore all the nuances of this inner quest, in which a journey both painful and comforting finally leads to tranquillity and a sort of transcendence.

Francois Salque, cello
Claire-Marie Le Guay, piano

No albums found.

No biography found.

Booklet for Schubert: Wanderer

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO