Ein Wintermärchen 2 - Weihnachtsklassiker Swonderful Orchestra & Catherine Larsen-Maguire

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas (Instrumental)02:17
  • 2All I Want For Christmas Is You04:19
  • 3Fröhliche Weihnacht überall (Instrumental)02:53
  • 4Lass es schnei'n02:53
  • 5Still, still, still (Instrumental)02:46
  • 6O du fröhliche02:05
  • 7Kommet, ihr Hirten (Instrumental)02:26
  • 8It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas03:06
  • 9Jolis sapins (Instrumental)03:45
  • 10Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas02:16
  • 11Sleigh Ride (Instrumental)03:08
  • 12Still, still, still02:44
  • 13O du fröhliche (Instrumental)02:06
  • 14Santa Claus Is Coming To Town02:48
  • 15Es ist ein Ros entsprungen (Instrumental)03:27
  • 16Jolis sapins03:45
  • Total Runtime46:44

Info for Ein Wintermärchen 2 - Weihnachtsklassiker

Internationale Weihnachtsklassiker neu interpretiert: Es ist die schönste Zeit des Jahres: Überall auf der Welt zählt die Weihnachtszeit zu den kostbarsten Momenten für Jung und Alt. Christoph Israel lädt auf “Ein Wintermärchen 2” ein, die beliebtesten Weihnachtsklassiker auf eine bisher nie gehörte Art neu zu entdecken. Stimmliche Unterstützung bekommt er dabei von internationalen Superstars wie Ute Lemper, Nadine Sierra, Kandace Springs, Max Raabe, Carolin Niemczyk (Glasperlenspiel), Michael Schulte, Götz Alsmann und Theo Bleckmann.

Swonderful Orchestra
Catherine Larsen-Maguire, Dirigent

The Swonderful Orchestra
was formed in 2015 by pianist, composer and arranger Philip Mayers and cellist Anna Carewe in order to record some of the greatest songs of George Gershwin (“A Crush On You” - Corviello Classics). Since its founding, the Swonderful Orchestra has established itself as the leading freelance recording orchestra in Berlin, with its players representing the crème de la crème of the current German and European musical scene. It has collaborated with artists such as Max Raabe, Annette Humpe, Leo Sommer and composer and arranger Christoph Israel, the latest productions being music for the film “Ich War Noch Niemals in New York” (Udo Jürgens, arrangements & original music by Christoph Israel, conductor Catherine Larsen-Maguire - starring Katharina Thalbach, Uwe Ochsenknecht, Heike Makatsch & Moritz Bleibtreu); and “Wintermärchen II” (carols arranged by Christoph Israel, conductor Catherine Larsen-Maguire, for Deutsche Grammophon).

Das Swonderful Orchestra wurde 2015 vom Pianisten, Komponisten und Arrangeur Philip Mayers und von der Cellistin Anna Carewe gegründet, um einige der großartigsten Songs von George Gershwin ("A Crush On You" - Corviello Classics) aufzunehmen.

Seit seiner Gründung hat sich das Swonderful Orchestra als führendes freiberufliches Studioorchester in Berlin etabliert, dessen Musiker die Crème de la Crème der aktuellen deutschen und europäischen Musikszene repräsentieren. Es arbeitete mit Künstlern wie Max Raabe, Annette Humpe, Leo Sommer und dem Komponisten und Arrangeur Christoph Israel zusammen, die neuesten Produktionen sind Musik für den Film "Ich War Noch Niemals in New York" (Udo Jürgens, Arrangements & Originalmusik von Christoph Israel, Dirigentin Catherine Larsen-Maguire - mit Katharina Thalbach, Uwe Ochsenknecht, Heike Makatsch & Moritz Bleibtreu); und "Ein Wintermärchen 2" (Weihnachtslieder arrangiert von Christoph Israel; Dirigentin Catherine Larsen-Maguire; für Deutsche Grammophon).

Catherine Larsen-Maguire
Catherine Larsen-Maguire was born in Manchester and is now based in Berlin. After ten years as principal bassoonist at the Komische Oper Berlin, where she also directed concerts and operatic performances, she began to concentrate exclusively on conducting in 2012. Catherine Larsen-Maguire’s repertoire ranges from the baroque to the 21st century; she has a special interest in contemporary music and has directed the first performances of numerous works. Becoming increasingly well-known as a teacher of conducting, she was guest professor at the University of the Arts in Berlin, is a member of the jury for the Besançon conducting competition, and regularly gives masterclasses in Germany and abroad.

Recent highlights included debuts with the Deutsches Kammerorchester Berlin, Klangforum Wien, OFUNAM in Mexico City, Orquesta Ciudad de Granada, the Colburn Orchestra in Los Angeles, the Yun Ensemble in South Korea and at the Buzzards Bay festival in Massachussetts, as well as returning to the Sunflower Music Festival in Kansas. Future projects include concerts with the Scottish Chamber Orchestra, concerts and recordings with the Slovenian Radio Orchestra, several projects with Ensemble united berlin, and concerts in Brazil, Spain, China, Mexico and the USA.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO