Honeymoon In Vegas (Original Broadway Cast Recording) Various Artists

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Overture04:06
  • 2I Love Betsy04:07
  • 3Never Get Married02:49
  • 4Anywhere But Here03:49
  • 5When You Say Vegas03:51
  • 6Out Of The Sun03:22
  • 7The Invitation / Forever Starts Tonight04:53
  • 8Betsy's Getting Married / The Game05:01
  • 9Come To An Agreement03:12
  • 10Do Something03:48
  • 11Entr'acte01:44
  • 12Hawaii / Waiting For You03:31
  • 13Ev'ryday Is Happy In Hawaii02:45
  • 14Friki-Friki03:13
  • 15You Made The Wait Worthwhile02:52
  • 16A Little Luck03:49
  • 17The Garden Of Disappointed Mothers01:40
  • 18Isn't That Enough?02:43
  • 19Airport Song02:02
  • 20Higher Love04:37
  • 21I've Been Thinking01:56
  • 22Elvii In Flight01:23
  • 23Honeymoon In Vegas / Finale02:58
  • Total Runtime01:14:11

Info for Honeymoon In Vegas (Original Broadway Cast Recording)

Honeymoon in Vegas tells the story of Jack Singer (Rob McClure), a regular guy with an extreme fear of marriage, who finally gets up the nerve to ask his girlfriend Betsy (Brynn O'Malley) to marry him. But when they head to Las Vegas to get hitched, smooth talking gambler Tommy Korman (Tony Danza), looking for a second chance at love, falls head over heels for Betsy. What happens next is anybody's bet!

Honeymoon in Vegas is produced by Dena Hammerstein, Roy Gabay, Rich Entertainment Group, Dan Farah, Metro Card, King's Leaves, Dan Frishwasser, Leslie Greif/Thom Beers, Suzi Dietz & Lenny Beer, Howard Hoffman/Anna Czekaj, Important Musicals, Sharon Karmazin, L.G. Scott, Martin Markinson in association with Ken Greiner/Ruth Hendel, Krauss Freitag/Boyle Koenigsberg, Rick Steiner/Bell-Staton Group and Paper Mill Playhouse.

'Jason Robert Brown's brassy and breezy and ever-tuneful new score carries the romantic romp from Brooklyn to Sin City to Hawaii!' (Daily News)

'A Classic Broadway Musical!...with a revelation of a score! You know you're listening to the sound of success.' (The New York Times)

A compilation dedicated to funk and pre – zouk period, which has never been documented before. It is compilated by specialists of the genre: Julien Achard (Digger's Digest) and Nicolas SKLIRIS (ex-Superfly Records).

After the success of Kouté Jazz, Heavenly Sweetness comes back with a dancefloor but not jazz compilation, enough to move your feet at through the whole summer ! 13 disco, boogie and Zouk tracks recorded in the 80’s in the West Indies.

The advantage of this selection is precisely that it reveals a broader spectrum than the zouk music style that are badly defined. Most of the tracks, were not much broadcasted even if interpreted by some big names in Caribbean music (Pierre-Edouard Decimus / Patrick St. Eloi / Eddy La Viny). They were too fast classified as Zouk. These Tracks reveal this will of singularity, this merger between traditional and other rhythms genres (funk, disco, afro-beat, Latin Brazilian ...), with the addition of new instruments such as synthesizers and drums machine in the creative process.

In many zouk’s albums, this period often included one or even several, tracks that were qualified as "proto-zouk" and "funky-zouk" or the "boogie-zouk" to emphasize the fusion of genres . But these tracks have remained unknown to the general public because only the "hits" were played on the radio, dance floors (the famous "tan" or “zouk”), clubs and bus.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO