Vivaldi: The Four Seasons (Remaster 2015) Cho-Liang Lin & José Serebrier

Cover Vivaldi: The Four Seasons (Remaster 2015)

Album info



Label: 2xHD - Naxos

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Orchestral

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 192 $ 14.90
DSD 64 $ 17.90
  • Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741): The 4 Seasons: Violin Concerto in E Major, Op. 8, No. 1, RV 269, La primavera (Spring)
  • 1I. Allegro03:18
  • 2II. Largo02:20
  • 3III. Allegro04:12
  • The 4 Seasons: Violin Concerto in G Minor, Op. 8, No. 2, RV 315, L'estate (Summer)
  • 4I. Allegro non molto05:03
  • 5II. Adagio - Presto02:13
  • 6III. Presto02:42
  • The 4 Seasons: Violin Concerto in F Major, Op. 8, No. 3, RV 293, L'autunno (Autumn)
  • 7I. Allegro05:07
  • 8II. Adagio01:57
  • 9III. Allegro03:15
  • The 4 Seasons: Violin Concerto in F Minor, Op. 8, No. 4, RV 297, L'inverno (Winter)
  • 10I. Allegro non molto03:25
  • 11II. Largo02:02
  • 12III. Allegro03:07
  • Violin Concerto in E-Flat Major, Op. 8, No. 5, RV 253, La tempesta di mare
  • 13I. Presto02:45
  • 14II. Largo02:15
  • 15III. Presto03:23
  • Violin Concerto in C Major, Op. 8, No. 6, RV 180, Il piacere
  • 16I. Allegro02:57
  • 17II. Largo e cantabile02:28
  • 18III. Allegro02:43
  • Total Runtime55:12

Info for Vivaldi: The Four Seasons (Remaster 2015)

Praised by Gramophone magazine as „an invigorating account of the Seasons“ when first released on Naxos CD 8.557920, Vivaldi’s universally popular Four Seasons, with their virtuoso part for solo violinist, depict the changing seasons in a pastoral landscape with dazzling variety. Vivaldi evokes not only the changing atmospheric conditions, but bird calls and animal cries, swaying grass, bubbling brooks, and even comical drunkards and a man walking on ice. Violinist Cho-Liang Lin, who has been compared with Gidon Kremer, Nigel Kennedy and Kyung-Wha Chung, and the virtuoso ensemble Sejong give ‘a durable and unmannered, yet bracing and continuously interesting version’ (Fanfare) of these immortal classics.

Cho-Liang Lin, violin
Anthony Newman, harpsichord, portatif organ Sejong

Recorded at the The Church of Holy Trinity, New York City, from 6th to 9th September, 2005
Engineered by Richard King
Produced by Steven Epstein

Digitally remastered

No albums found.

No biography found.

Booklet for Vivaldi: The Four Seasons (Remaster 2015)

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO