Bullet For My Valentine (Deluxe) Bullet For My Valentine

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Parasite05:40
  • 2Knives04:16
  • 3My Reverie04:42
  • 4No Happy Ever After04:08
  • 5Can't Escape The Waves04:35
  • 6Bastards05:25
  • 7Rainbow Veins04:48
  • 8Shatter05:24
  • 9Paralysed04:13
  • 10Death By A Thousand Cuts04:24
  • 11Omen03:53
  • 12Stitches05:01
  • 13No More Tears To Cry03:41
  • 14Step Out From The Inside04:11
  • 15This Means War03:55
  • Total Runtime01:08:16

Info for Bullet For My Valentine (Deluxe)

Metal veterans Bullet For My Valentine have announced their self-titled, seventh album, Bullet For My Valentine. The album, which will be released on 5 November 2021, via Spinefarm Records, sees the band open a bold new chapter and is easily their heaviest, fiercest album so far.

“This is the beginning of Bullet 2.0,” says vocalist and lead guitarist Matt Tuck. “It signifies where we are right now. The music is fresh, it’s aggressive, it’s more visceral and more passionate than it’s ever been.”

Since Bullet For My Valentine formed in 1998, the Welsh metallers have become one of the biggest bands in metal, selling over 3 million albums worldwide and scoring three gold albums, as well as defining British metalcore with their now classic debut, The Poison.

Bullet For My Valentine follows the success of their last album, 2018’s Gravity, which saw the metal juggernauts play their biggest shows to date, including a UK arena tour and a massive show at London’s Alexandra Palace. But this time around, the band have taken things back to basics. Bullet For My Valentine is stacked with squealing solos and monstrous riffs that will delight fans both new and old.

“I think it’s the most ferocious side of Bullet For My Valentine that I’ve ever known,” says lead guitarist Michael “Padge” Paget. “It’s time for us to put out a really angry, heavy, aggressive record. I think this direction is where we really shine. I just can’t wait to grimace on stage!”

“I wanted to come out guns blazing, fucking middle fingers flying and just go for the throat,” agrees Matt. “I think this is a far more aggressive, intense part of Bullet For My Valentine. It’s always been there, I’ve just never opened the floodgates on it. I want to take people’s heads off, in a metaphorical way. Everyone who’s naysaid the band for 15 years and had shit to say about us… this is for them.”

From a first listen, fans will recognise this as Bullet on the form of their lives. Vicious opener Parasite and the album’s furious first single, Knives, are pure metallic adrenaline: galloping drums, seething vocals and frantic solos, creating a dark sound that reflects the challenging period in which the album was recorded. Having taken the biggest risk of their careers with Gravity’s glossy anthemia, the band are now completely in their element, able to take their music wherever they want to go and experimenting with texture and tone on the disorientating Rainbow Veins and blackened rock’n’roll of Bastards. Elsewhere though, powerhouse tracks like My Reverie, the thrash-influenced Paralysed and groove metal stomper, Shatter, are classic Bullet For My Valentine, merging menacing riffery with huge, expansive choruses that will tower over huge rooms as soon as our pits are allowed to reopen.

“We can’t wait to see how people react to the new material,” says Padge. “We can’t wait to get out there, smash everything and get back to playing music again.”

“I think we’re an age now where we can’t be ignored as one of the fucking big boys of metal,” says Matt. “You don’t stick around for twenty years and seven records if you’re not classed as that. It’s exciting times ahead we feel like we’re on the cusp of something mega.”

Matt began writing the album in September 2019 before the Coronavirus pandemic brought things screeching to a halt in early 2020. But in June 2020, Matt and long-time producer, Carl Bown, who co-produced the band’s 2015 album, Venom, and produced and mixed Gravity, picked up the pace again. Together, they hunkered down at Treehouse Studio in Chesterfield, where the remainder of the album was written. Recording took place during Covid-safe sessions with each member of the band laying down their parts separately. “The writing process wasn’t different to usual, because I write all the music anyway,” says Matt. “But the option to get together and record in the same room was taken away from us.”

While the recording process posed its own challenges, the band have triumphed, creating an album that will cement their place at the very top of modern British metal.

“Our journey has had ups and downs but the four of us in the band are still as hungry and confident as ever,” declares Matt. “This is the best album think we’ve ever made and long may that trend continue. I think this album is special. I think as soon as people hear it, we’re going to make a lot of people smile.”

Bullet For My Valentine

Bullet For My Valentine
Pushing the boundaries of metal, Bullet for My Valentine, often referred to as BFMV, combines aggressive heavy metal riffs with punk-infused hardcore vocals to create a unique sound that pulls from a deep pool of influences. Originally hailing from Wales, Bullet for My Valentine formed in 1998 but didn't release its debut album The Poison until 2005. The single Tears Don't Fall has received critical acclaim and won the Kerrang! Award for Best Single in 2006. In 2018, BFMV released its sixth studio album, Gravity, which has been described as returning to the band's nu metal roots. The band is a two-time recipient of the Metal Hammer Golden Gods Award (2006, 2010) as well as the Kerrang! Award for Best British Band for three years in a row (2008, 2009, 2010) and for Best Live Band in 2010. The group tours frequently, performing its high-energy songs for its lively fans.

From Jeff Killed John to Now

While studying music at Bridgend College, Matthew Tuck, Michael Padge Paget, Nick Crandle and Michael Moose Thomas got together in 1998 to form Jeff Killed John – the predecessor band to Bullet for My Valentine. The band started by performing Metallica and Nirvana cover songs and released its first EP Better Off Alone in 1998. Influenced by bands such as Korn and Limp Bizkit, Jeff Killed John's original sound followed the nu metal trend and included heavy syncopation and rhythmic vocals. In 2003, the musicians decided to go in a different direction and began playing heavy metal songs with a strong focus on harmony, guitars and choruses. The band changed its name to Bullet for My Valentine and released a self-titled EP with its new sound. Debuting in 2005 in the UK and 2006 in the US, the band's first studio album The Poison sold over 500,000 copies and became certified gold by the RIAA in 2009. BFMV began touring around the world to promote its new album and played at the Download Festival in 2005. In 2006, the band opened for Metallica and Guns N' Roses and played at the Vans Warped Tour as well as Kerrang XXV. The band later toured North America and Australia for the Taste of Chaos Tour alongside Atreyu and Avenged Sevenfold.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO