Straight Outta Lynwood (Remastered) Weird Al Yankovic

Album info



Label: Volcano

Genre: Pop

Subgenre: Pop Rock

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1White & Nerdy (Parody of "Ridin'" by Chamillionaire feat. Krayzie Bone)02:50
  • 2Pancreas03:48
  • 3Canadian Idiot (Parody of "American Idiot" by Green Day)02:23
  • 4I'll Sue Ya03:51
  • 5Polkarama!04:17
  • 6Virus Alert03:46
  • 7Confessions Pt. III (Parody of "Confessions Pt. II" by Usher)03:52
  • 8Weasel Stomping Day01:34
  • 9Close But No Cigar03:55
  • 10Do I Creep You Out (Parody of "Do I Make You Proud" by Taylor Hicks)02:47
  • 11Trapped In the Drive-Thru (Parody of "Trapped In The Closet" by R. Kelly)10:51
  • 12Don't Download This Song03:55
  • Total Runtime47:49

Info for Straight Outta Lynwood (Remastered)

If Michael Jackson is the King of Pop, then Weird Al Yankovic must be the Court Jester. For the past 25 years, Weird Al has been simultaneously entertaining and annoying millions of music fans around the world.

Everyone loves Weird Al, whether they're willing to admit it or not. He's reigned supreme for 20 years as the top musical comedy artist, famously satirizing such stars as Michael Jackson, Madonna, Nirvana, Mick Jagger, and Eminem with his hilarious, incisive wit. In "Straight Outta Lynwood", Weird Al parodies the hitmakers of the day, including R. Kelly, Chamillionaire, Usher, Green Day, and AMERICAN IDOL winner Taylor Hicks.

"Weird Al" continues to reward his countless fans around the globe with yet another collection of insanely incisive musical comedy, featuring some of the biggest contemporary hits performed in polka style. This Dualdisc includes the album on the CD side, and on the DVD side, all original animateions of All's tarcks. All-star animators include Bill Plympton, John Kricfalusi, Seth Green, and Matt Senreich. Also included are karaoke versions of the entire album including a scrolling lyric sheet for each track. Additional a behind-the-scenes featurette is included, plus a 5.1 Dolby mix of the entire album.

"Weird Al" Yankovic, vocals, accordion, keyboards, harmonica, harpsichord, horn, piano, vibraphone, background vocals
Jim West, guitars, mandolin, banjo, ukulele, keyboard programming, sound effects, vocals
Steve Jay, bass, banjo, flute, synth bass
Miles Jay, double bass (on "Pancreas" and "Weasel Stomping Day")
Jon "Bermuda" Schwartz, drums, percussion, drum programming
Rubén Valtierra, keyboards (on "Do I Creep You Out")
Kim Bullard, keyboards (on "Confessions Part 3", "Trapped in the Drive Thru" and "Don't Download This Song")
Randy Crenshaw, backing vocals (on "Don't Download This Song")

Produced by "Weird Al" Yankovic

Digitally remastered

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO