Nothing But The Truth The Pineapple Thief

Album info



Label: Kscope

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Modern Rock

Artist: The Pineapple Thief

Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 48 $ 15.70
  • 1Versions of the Truth (Nothing But The Truth)05:40
  • 2In Exile (Nothing But The Truth)05:00
  • 3Warm Seas (Nothing But The Truth)04:00
  • 4Our Mire (Nothing But The Truth)07:18
  • 5Build a World (Nothing But The Truth)03:42
  • 6Demons (Nothing But The Truth)04:29
  • 7Driving Like Maniacs (Nothing But The Truth)03:30
  • 8Someone Pull Me Out (Nothing But The Truth)04:01
  • 9Uncovering Your Tracks (Nothing But The Truth)04:27
  • 10Break It All (Nothing But The Truth)04:17
  • 11White Mist (Nothing But The Truth)09:47
  • 12Out of Line (Nothing But The Truth)03:58
  • 13Wretched Soul (Nothing But The Truth)05:23
  • 14Far Below (Nothing But The Truth)04:34
  • 15Threatening War (Nothing But The Truth)06:38
  • 16The Swell (Nothing But The Truth)04:18
  • 17The Final Thing on My Mind (Nothing But The Truth)09:46
  • Total Runtime01:30:48

Info for Nothing But The Truth

The Pineapple Thief, one of the leading lights of Europe’s experimental rock domain, led by post-progressive mastermind Bruce Soord and reinforced by Gavin Harrison (King Crimson) on drums,

Following the release of their latest studio album Versions Of The Truth in September 2020, the band were preparing to start the album’s live campaign, when like so many other artists their plans were put on hold by the continuing global pandemic.

Eager to still perform and connect with their fans across the globe, in April 2021, The Pineapple Thief filmed an extravagant on demand live event entitled Nothing But The Truth directed by band videographer George Laycock (Blacktide Phonic/Visual).

Bruce Soord explains” “The Pineapple Thief is equally about the studio and the stage so it was hugely disappointing that we were unable to tour, especially as we were excited to be able to perform the new album “Versions Of The Truth” live for everyone.

Being able to do this film, especially under the circumstances, was invaluable. We all knew we did not want to shoot a film of us standing on stage staring at an empty room. We wanted something special, something 'cinematic' so we have created something unique and something very, very special that I am proud to have been a part of. I can't wait for people to hear it.”

Drummer, Gavin Harrison adds "Nothing But The Truth" is a highlight for this band in terms of captured performance.

Pineapple Thief’s 2018 anthemic release Dissolution garnered worldwide acclaim from both media and fans, earning them their first UK Top 40 album, #1 UK Rock and Metal album and #22 on the German album charts. It took them on two extensive sold out European headline tours and their first ever tour of North America.

Versions Of The Truth raised the standard yet again by delivering, quite possibly, one of the most important rock albums of 2020.

Nothing But The Truth captures The Pineapple Thief at their very best performing songs from their illustrious catalogue including for the first time live, songs from Versions Of The Truth.

The release will coincide with the rescheduled UK & European live shows this autumn and continue into 2022 with more dates to be announced.

The Pineapple Thief

In April 2008 The Pineapple Thief launched the Kscope label with the critically acclaimed album, Tightly Unwound.

While the album was many people’s introduction to the band they have actually spent the past ten years quietly building up a dedicated fan base across the globe, nurturing their ‘bittersweet’ progressive sound.

Initially a solo outlet for Bruce’s music the first album, Abducting, was released on Cyclops Records in May 1999. The critical plaudits and small but fanatical fan base that grew around the release was enough to convince Bruce that perhaps TPT was here to stay and he returned to the Dining Room studios to work on the second TPT album, 137. Following the reaction to its release in the spring of 2002 and the growing demand from fans for live shows, Bruce felt the need to expand TPT to a full band. The band consisted of his close musical friends - former university band mate Jon Sykes on bass, Wayne Higgins on guitars, Matt O'Leary on keyboards and Keith Harrison on drums. Wayne and Matt have since left but Steve Kitch (who co-produced and mixed the albums since 10 Stories Down) has joined to replace Matt and play the keyboards.

The third album, Variations On A Dream (2004) gave TPT a further boost, reaching out to yet more people all over the world. Three albums followed, 10 Stories Down (2005), Little Man (2006), and limited the run What We Have Sown (2007) which featured re-worked un-released tracks. This was to prove to be the last album released via Cyclops before the band signed to Kscope and released Tightly Unwound. This was followed by The Dawn Raids Eps and 3000 Days, a 2CD re-mixed and re-mastered collection of songs from their ten year history so far.

The band return in May 2010 with their new album "Someone Here Is Missing".

The album also features artwork by the legendary designer Storm Thorgerson, who is famous for creating some of the most recognisable artwork of the last 30 years including albums by Pink Floyd (Dark Side Of The Moon, Division Bell, Pulse), Muse, Led Zeppelin, Biffy Clyro and many more.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO