Apologies to the Queen Mary (Deluxe Edition) Wolf Parade

Album info



Label: Sub Pop Records

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Adult Alternative

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1You Are A Runner And I Am My Father's Son02:55
  • 2Modern World02:52
  • 3Grounds For Divorce03:25
  • 4We Built Another World03:15
  • 5Fancy Claps02:51
  • 6Same Ghost Every Night05:44
  • 7Shine A Light03:47
  • 8Dear Sons And Daughters Of Hungry Ghosts03:40
  • 9I'll Believe In Anything04:37
  • 10It's A Curse03:12
  • 11Dinner Bells07:35
  • 12This Heart's On Fire03:59
  • 13Disco Sheets02:59
  • 14Lousy Pictures04:18
  • 15Modern World (EP Version)02:46
  • 16Wits or a Dagger03:39
  • 17Secret Knives03:25
  • 18Dinner Bells (EP Version)06:25
  • 19Dear Sons and Daughters of Hungry Ghosts (EP Version)03:59
  • 20We Built Another World (EP Version)03:24
  • 21Grounds for Divorce (EP Version)03:44
  • 22It's a Curse (EP Version)03:35
  • 23The National People's Scare05:16
  • 24Killing Armies02:54
  • 25Snakes on a Ladder01:48
  • Total Runtime01:36:04

Info for Apologies to the Queen Mary (Deluxe Edition)

The Wolf Parade - Apologies to the Queen Mary (Deluxe Edition) reissue features the original album, now as a double set, along with the band’s pre-Sub Pop, self-titled EPs (released in 2003 and 2004), both of which are making their vinyl debut. The package features new artwork and includes the previously unreleased track “Snakes on the Ladder” from the Apologies… sessions. (There will also be a cassette version of the remastered original album (without bonus tracks) available on May 13th.) The album was remastered for this release by the band’s longtime associate Harris Newman at Grey Market Mastering. The reissue of Apologies to the Queen Mary: Deluxe Edition comes on the heels of Wolf Parade’s recently-announced 2016 reunion.

Spencer Krug, vocals, keyboards
Dan Boeckner, vocals, guitar
Arlen Thompson, drums
Dante DeCaro, guitar, bass, percussion, keyboards

Digitally remastered

Wolf Parade
Spencer Krug, Dan Boeckner, Arlen Thompson, and Dante DeCaro – formed in Montreal in 2003. After the aforementioned self-titled EPs, the group released Apologies to the Queen Mary to much acclaim in September 2005, on Sub Pop. The album was recorded by Modest Mouse frontman Isaac Brock and engineer Chris Chandler at Audible Alchemy in Portland, Oregon. The album was an entirely collaborative effort, barreling headfirst and breathlessly through songs written during Wolf Parade’s early years together as a band. The album has sold over 100,000 in the U.S. alone.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO