Mozart: Grabmusik, K. 42 & Bastien und Bastienne, K. 50 Jacques Imbrailo, Darren Jeffery, The Mozartists & Ian Page

Cover Mozart: Grabmusik, K. 42 & Bastien und Bastienne, K. 50

Album info



Label: Signum Classics

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Vocal

Artist: Jacques Imbrailo, Darren Jeffery, The Mozartists & Ian Page

Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791): Grabmusik, K. 42:
  • 1Wo bin ich?01:02
  • 2Felsen, spaltet euren Rachen06:02
  • 3Geliebte Seel', was redest du?01:04
  • 4Betracht dies Herz und frage mich04:06
  • 5O Himmel! Was ein traurig Licht01:16
  • 6Jesu, was hab' ich getan?04:44
  • Bastien und Bastienne, K. 50:
  • 7Intrada01:40
  • 8Mein liebster Freund hat mich verlassen01:56
  • 9Du fliehst von mir, Bastien?00:45
  • 10Ich geh jetzt auf die Weide01:34
  • 11Auftritt des Colas00:18
  • 12Befraget mich ein zartes Kind01:04
  • 13Guten Morgen, Herr Colas!01:59
  • 14Wenn mein Bastien im Scherze02:36
  • 15O, die Edelfrau vom Schloß00:18
  • 16Würd ich auch, wie manche Buhlerinnen01:17
  • 17Gib dich zufrieden!01:01
  • 18Auf den Rat, den ich gegeben01:33
  • 19Dieses Liebhaberpaar ist wahrlich ein rechtes Wunderwerk00:41
  • 20Großen Dank dir abzustatten01:25
  • 21Es freut mich, daß endlich zu dir00:41
  • 22Geh! Du sagst mir eine Fabel01:17
  • 23Das kann sein01:18
  • 24Tätzel, Brätzel, Schober, Kober01:20
  • 25Ist die Hexerei zu Ende?00:21
  • 26Meiner Liebsten schöne Wangen03:02
  • 27Da ist sie01:03
  • 28Er war mir sonst treu und ergeben02:26
  • 29O, ich sehe schon, was dich verdrießt00:59
  • 30Geh hin!05:53
  • 31Siehe da! Bist du noch hier?00:33
  • 32Dein Trotz vermehrt sich durch mein Leiden?00:50
  • 33Und sollte ich wohl ein solcher Narr sein00:25
  • 34Geh! Herz von Flandern!05:18
  • 35Kinder! Seht, nach Sturm und Regen03:06
  • 36Diggi, daggi, schurry, murry01:30
  • Total Runtime01:06:23

Info for Mozart: Grabmusik, K. 42 & Bastien und Bastienne, K. 50

Continuing their complete Mozart opera recording cycle, Classical Opera’s latest release shines a light on two early opera works by Mozart.

Grabmusik was reported to be the product of a test set by the prince of Salzburg, who: “... not crediting that such masterly compositions were really those of a child, shut him up for a week, during which he was not permitted to see any one, and was left only with music paper, and the words of an oratorio ... During this short time he composed a very capital oratorio, which was most highly approved of upon being performed.” Performed for Holy Week the title can be translated as ‘Cantata on Christ’s Grave’ (literally ‘Grave Music’), and the

anonymous text takes the form of a dialogue between a tormented soul, who is desperately lamenting the tragedy of Christ’s death, and an angel.

Bastien und Bastienne is the only one of Mozart’s operas to have been written for performance in a private house rather than a theatre. Commissioned at some point in mid-1768 by the renowned and controversial German physician Franz Anton Mesmer, it tells the tale of two young shepherds, Bastien and Bastienne, being reconciled in love the fortune teller and magician Collas after Bastien has briefly been lured away by the attractions of a noble lady from the city. This new recording is uses Mozart’s original 1767 setting of the libretto by F. W. Weiskern & J. H. F. Müller, the provenance of which was only established in 1980s.

Anna Lucia Richter, soprano (Der Engel)
Jacques Imbrailo, baritone (Die Seele)
Anna Lucia Richter, soprano (Bastienne)
Alessandro Fisher, tenor (Bastien)
Darren Jeffery, bass-baritone (Colas)
Classical Opera
Ian Page, conductor

No albums found.

No biography found.

Booklet for Mozart: Grabmusik, K. 42 & Bastien und Bastienne, K. 50

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO