Sleepwalkers Brian Fallon

Album info



Label: Island Records

Genre: Songwriter

Subgenre: Contemporary

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1If Your Prayers Don't Get To Heaven04:11
  • 2Forget Me Not03:49
  • 3Come Wander With Me03:58
  • 4Etta James04:50
  • 5Her Majesty's Service04:21
  • 6Proof Of Life03:48
  • 7Little Nightmares04:34
  • 8Sleepwalkers03:47
  • 9My Name Is The Night (Color Me Black)03:49
  • 10Neptune05:21
  • 11Watson04:21
  • 12See You On The Other Side04:05
  • Total Runtime50:54

Info for Sleepwalkers

The highly anticipated second solo studio album from the frontman of The Gaslight Anthem sees the New Jersey based songwriter pushing his sound towards what he’s dubbed “Heavy R’nB”. Its a perfect blend of Tom Petty and Springsteen inspired heartland rock mixed with British invasion rock bands like The Who with a dash of American pop and soul.

SLEEPWALKERS sees Brian Fallon once again pushing timeless rock ‘n’ roll into the modern era, recasting British Invasion rock, first generation UK punk, and American pop and soul into a near irresistible sound he’s dubbed – with a nod and a wink towards The Who – as “Heavy R&B.” Recorded earlier this year at New Orleans’ Parlor Recording Studio with producer Ted Hutt – the man behind the board for The Gaslight Anthem’s 2008 breakthrough, THE ’59 SOUND – the album is yet another sterling example of Fallon‘s always adventurous artistry, this time fueled by the New Jersey-based tunesmith’s interest in the Vox Continental, the distinctive organ used by favorite artists spanning The Animals and Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers to The Specials and Elvis Costello and the Attractions. As emotionally powerful as it is musically exultant,SLEEPWALKERS is Brian Fallon at the very top of his game, now as ever pushing and kicking the rock ‘n’ soul sounds he grew up on into the future.

Known far and wide as singer/guitarist of The Gaslight Anthem, as well as such outfits as The Horrible Crowes and Molly & The Zombies, Fallon made his solo debut with 2015’s masterful PAINKILLERS. The album – which includes the hit singles, “A Wonderful Life” and “Painkillers” – drew widespread critical applause upon its release, with Entertainment Weekly acclaiming Fallon as “a first-rate songwriter with a dozen tunes that wax philosophical about love and the human condition – the dude’s like a modern day Nietzsche with a sleeve tattoo.”

Brian Fallon, guitar, vocals

Brian Fallon
A singer and songwriter whose music fuses the urgency of punk rock with the passion and songcraft of heartland rock, Brian Fallon rose to fame as the leader of the band the Gaslight Anthem before moving on to a solo career. Brian Fallon was born in Red Bank, New Jersey on January 28, 1980. Fallon's mother had been a professional musician, performing with a folk group, but Brian's early musical efforts were as strongly informed by punk and alternative rock. Under the name No Release, Fallon recorded his first album in 1997, a 16-song cassette-only released titled The Coffeehouse Sessions. Not long after, Fallon joined a ska-punk band called Surrogate McKenzie, who dropped four self-released cassettes between 1998 and 2000. In 2001, Fallon launched a new band, the short-lived Amping Copper, who released a self-titled six-song EP before fading out. After producing a solo EP, Cincinnati Rail Tie, in 2004, Fallon founded a new group, This Charming Man, with Fallon on vocals and guitar along with Michael Volpe (lead guitar), Chris Clementi (bass), and Mike Leboeuf (drums). This lineup cut an EP, Every Little Secret, that was released in 2005, but the band soon began to splinter, and Clementi and Leboeuf left the group late that year, with bassist Alex Levine and drummer Benny Horowitz taking their places. When Volpe left This Charming Man in early 2006, guitarist Alex Rosamilia came aboard, and the group changed its name to the Gaslight Anthem. In May 2007, the Gaslight Anthem released their first album, Sink or Swim, and the group quickly developed an underground following that gave way to mainstream acceptance with the release of 2008's The '59 Sound. Bruce Springsteen, whose music was a major influence on the Gaslight Anthem, not only gave the band a spot on the bill at his 2009 Hyde Park concert in London, but at the Glastonbury Festival later the same year, Springsteen joined the Gaslight Anthem during their set and he brought Fallon onstage to join him for part of his headlining performance. In 2010, the Gaslight Anthem released their third album, American Slang, and the following year Fallon launched a side project, the Horrible Crowes, featuring himself and guitarist Ian Perkins, who worked as a guitar tech with the Gaslight Anthem; the first Horrible Crowes album, Elsie, arrived in September 2011. With 2012's Handwritten, the Gaslight Anthem rose to major-label status, signing a deal with Mercury Records, though a corporate reorganization would move the group to Island Records for 2014's Get Hurt, a song cycle informed by Fallon's divorce. During the downtime between the two albums, Fallon teamed up with guitarist and singer Brian McGee, bassist Catherine Popper, and drummer Randy Schrager for another side project, Molly and the Zombies; Fallon has said they intend to release no studio material, though the band made several live tracks available online. In July 2015, after the Gaslight Anthem completed a tour of Europe, the bandmembers issued a statement declaring they were on indefinite hiatus, and three months later, Fallon announced he would soon be entering the studio to record a solo album. "A Wonderful Life," the first single from Fallon's solo project, was unveiled in December 2015, and the full-length album, Painkillers, dropped in March 2016. (Mark Deming, AMG)

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO