Album info



Label: Nuclear Blast

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Metal

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Black Frost07:40
  • 2Tears of the Eyeless05:02
  • 3The Aberrant Host07:19
  • 4Feardom05:32
  • 5Cipher08:12
  • 6Resonance05:07
  • 7Road to Perdition07:56
  • 8Abyss... (2019 Version)06:42
  • 9Autumn Memories (2019 Version)07:31
  • 10Fallen Leaves (2019 Version)03:15
  • Total Runtime01:04:16

Info for Black Frost

German melodic death/doom metallers NAILED TO OBSCURITY are pleased to announce the release of their upcoming label debut, titled »Black Frost«, for January 11, 2019 through Nuclear Blast Records. The album features 7 brand new extensive tracks, which absorb the listener with its stunning atmosphere, without sacrificing the band's remarkable sound.

States the band, "Frequently, we carry frustration, pain, fear and rage with us until it's too late. Like black frost that builds up weightily on the mast and the ropes of a ship, able to cause it to capsize, we burden ourselves. These suppressed emotions are the focus of »Black Frost«, which for us is the next logical step after »King Delusion«. While the new songs feature our distinctive touches, they are also a lot more open and multifaceted than ever before. We can't wait to finally unleash our Nuclear Blast debut and to present »Black Frost« live on stage in January/February!"

»Black Frost« was recorded at Woodshed Studio (near Landshut, Germany) with producer V. Santura (TRIPTYKON, DARK FORTRESS, BARREN EARTH, OBSCURA etc.), the artwork was once again designed by Santiago Caruso.

Explains Caruso, "Through the ages, the experience of the organic has outspread a substance frozen by the fear of uncertainty: the order of the sight succeeded to mute the mystery of the organism with a web of cold signs within the limits of the body, covering the shape of our true selves under the petrified whisper of a black frost. Now, we are in need of crying out a sharp thunder, a burning poem to melt it down."

Raimund Ennenga, vocals
Jan-Ole Lamberti, guitars
Volker Dieken, guitars
Carsten Schorn, bass
Jann Hillrichs, drums

Nailed To Obscurity
Formed in 2005 by teenagers Jan-Ole Lamberti (guitars) and Volker Dieken (guitars), NAILED TO OBSCURITY went through the usual ups and downs as a band. The Germans took their name from a song off HATE ETERNAL’s debut album, »Conquering The Throne«, but that’s another story for another time. Mere months after forming, NAILED TO OBSCURITY issued their first demo, »Our Darkness«. While most bands live and die on the possibility of signing a label deal, NAILED TO OBSCURITY persevered, releasing their debut album, »Abyss«, independently in 2007. Certainly, line-up shifts were part of the progression as a band, but Lamberti and Dieken -the band’s primary songwriters -pushed on, with Jann Hillrichs (drums) and Carsten Schorn (bass) forming the rhythmic foundation. By the time, the group ushered in »Opaque« in 2013 and »King Delusion« in 2017 -both for German independent Apostasy Records -they were a different band entirely. BURIAL VAULT vocalist Raimund Ennenga had replaced Alexander Dirks in 2012, and the rest, at least for the present, is history.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO