Shake Hands With The Devil (Remaster) Kris Kristofferson

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Shake Hands With the Devil03:26
  • 2Prove It to You One More Time Again02:44
  • 3Whiskey, Whiskey03:47
  • 4Lucky In Love02:41
  • 5Seadream03:01
  • 6Killer Barracuda03:02
  • 7Come Sundown03:39
  • 8Michoacan03:00
  • 9Once More with Feeling02:50
  • 10Fallen Angel04:11
  • Total Runtime32:21

Info for Shake Hands With The Devil (Remaster)

„By the time of Shake Hands With the Devil, the ninth album of Kris Kristofferson's ten-album contract with Monument Records, he must have considered his recording career an afterthought to his more prominent career in the movies. That's what's suggested by this album, to which he's given little thought. It consists mainly of old material: The title song is a previously unheard 1970 copyright; 'Come Sundown' and 'Once More With Feeling' are also 1970 songs, both of them country hits, one for Bobby Bare, the other for Jerry Lee Lewis; Atwood Allen and Kim Fowley's 'Michoacan' was featured in Kristofferson's 1971 film Cisco Pike; Tom Ghent's 'Whiskey, Whiskey,' a 1970 country hit for Nat Stuckey, was in Kristofferson's concerts as far back as 1972; 'Killer Barracuda' is a 1975 copyright; and Kristofferson wrote 'Seadream' for his 1976 film The Sailor Who Fell From Grace With the Sea. Of the remaining three songs, 'Lucky in Love' and 'Fallen Angel' are co-compositions with Mike Utley and Stephen Bruton ('Fallen Angel' is also co-credited to Kristofferson's soon-to-be-ex-wife Rita Coolidge). So, the only new composition solely by Kristofferson is the regretful ballad 'Prove It to You One More Time Again.' The result is a patchy collection with no really unified feeling. 'Prove It to You One More Time' and 'Lucky in Love' both have a slight Caribbean feel, while 'Michoacan' is in Tex-Mex style, and 'Once More With Feeling' employs a horn section for a Dixieland effect. Kristofferson sounds unusually relaxed, though his wheezy vocals, augmented by Utley, Bruton, Coolidge, and Billy Swan, are no better than usual. Shake Hands With the Devil became Kristofferson's first album not to reach the charts at all, though surprisingly 'Prove It to You One More Time Again' got into the lower reaches of the country singles charts.“ (William Ruhlmann, AMG)

Kris Kristofferson, guitar, vocals
Fred Tackett, guitar
Stephen Bruton, guitar
Tommy McClure, bass
Donnie Fritts, keyboards
Mike Utley, keyboards
Sammy Creason, drums
Darrell Leonard, horns
Dwight Smith, horns
E. Lon Price, horns
Billy Swan, background vocals
Mike Utley, background vocals
Rita Coolidge, background vocals
Stephen Bruton, background vocals

Produced by David Anderle

Digitally remastered

Kristoffer "Kris" Kristofferson
(born June 22, 1936) is an American singer, songwriter, musician, actor, and former soldier. He is known for writing and recording such hits as "Me and Bobby McGee", "For the Good Times", "Sunday Mornin' Comin' Down" and "Help Me Make It Through the Night". Kristofferson is the sole writer of most of his songs, and he has collaborated with various other figures of the Nashville scene such as Shel Silverstein. In 1985, Kristofferson joined fellow country artists Waylon Jennings, Willie Nelson and Johnny Cash in forming the country music supergroup, The Highwaymen. In 2004, Kristofferson was inducted into the Country Music Hall of Fame. He is also known for his acting work, including starring roles in Alice Doesn't Live Here Anymore and A Star Is Born, the latter for which he won a Golden Globe Award for Best Actor.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO