All the Wars The Pineapple Thief

Album info



Label: Kscope

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Hard Rock

Artist: The Pineapple Thief

Composer: Bruce Soord

Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 44.1 $ 15.70
  • 1Burning Pieces04:11
  • 2Warm Seas03:57
  • 3Last Man Standing05:11
  • 4All the Wars03:46
  • 5Build a World03:57
  • 6Give It Back07:01
  • 7Someone Pull Me Out04:00
  • 8One More Step Away03:10
  • 9Reaching Out09:49
  • Total Runtime45:02

Info for All the Wars

This is a band destined for and on the cusp of greater things. A band who have been quietly honing their craft, building bigger and better tours, triumphing at festivals, working with such greats as legendary artist Storm Thorgerson, and recording at Peter Gabriel’s world class Real World Studios.

It hasn’t happened overnight. While many people’s introduction to the Somerset band was their much lauded 2010 album, 'Someone Here Is Missing', (or 2008’s 'Tightly Unwound'), The Pineapple Thief have actually spent the last ten years steadily building up a dedicated fan base across the globe, selling over 50,000 records and nurturing their ‘bittersweet’ progressive sound.

'All The Wars' marks another leap in the band’s progression. Frontman/guitarist and producer Bruce Soord has continued to mature as a songwriter and the band’s ever-growing confidence has allowed them to explore bold musical directions, including the use of the Prague Philharmonic 22-piece string section (conducted by Andrew Skeet) and a choir. Soord explains: 'No expense has been spared regarding the production of this record but at its heart it’s still a rock record. It’s very heavy in parts and very delicate and beautiful in others.' The majority of the album was recorded at the well known Chapel Studios in Lincolnshire, with Mark Bowyer and Steve Kitch.

Bruce Soord, vocals, guitar, keyboard, samples, programming
Steve Kitch, keyboard
Keith Harrison, drums, backing vocals
Jon Sykes, bass, backing vocals
Wayne Higgins, guitar, backing vocals

Recorded: Peter Gabriel’s Real World Studio

In April 2008 The Pineapple Thief launched the Kscope label with the critically acclaimed album, Tightly Unwound.

While the album was many people’s introduction to the band they have actually spent the past ten years quietly building up a dedicated fan base across the globe, nurturing their ‘bittersweet’ progressive sound.

Initially a solo outlet for Bruce’s music the first album, Abducting, was released on Cyclops Records in May 1999. The critical plaudits and small but fanatical fan base that grew around the release was enough to convince Bruce that perhaps TPT was here to stay and he returned to the Dining Room studios to work on the second TPT album, 137. Following the reaction to its release in the spring of 2002 and the growing demand from fans for live shows, Bruce felt the need to expand TPT to a full band. The band consisted of his close musical friends - former university band mate Jon Sykes on bass, Wayne Higgins on guitars, Matt O'Leary on keyboards and Keith Harrison on drums. Wayne and Matt have since left but Steve Kitch (who co-produced and mixed the albums since 10 Stories Down) has joined to replace Matt and play the keyboards.

The third album, Variations On A Dream (2004) gave TPT a further boost, reaching out to yet more people all over the world. Three albums followed, 10 Stories Down (2005), Little Man (2006), and limited the run What We Have Sown (2007) which featured re-worked un-released tracks. This was to prove to be the last album released via Cyclops before the band signed to Kscope and released Tightly Unwound. This was followed by The Dawn Raids Eps and 3000 Days, a 2CD re-mixed and re-mastered collection of songs from their ten year history so far.

The band return in May 2010 with their new album "Someone Here Is Missing".

The album also features artwork by the legendary designer Storm Thorgerson, who is famous for creating some of the most recognisable artwork of the last 30 years including albums by Pink Floyd (Dark Side Of The Moon, Division Bell, Pulse), Muse, Led Zeppelin, Biffy Clyro and many more.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO