Human (Deluxe) Rag'n'Bone Man

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Human03:19
  • 2Innocent Man03:07
  • 3Skin03:59
  • 4Bitter End03:39
  • 5Be the Man03:14
  • 6Love You Any Less04:21
  • 7Odetta03:36
  • 8Grace03:31
  • 9Ego03:16
  • 10Arrow03:20
  • 11As You Are03:47
  • 12Die Easy02:30
  • 13The Fire03:42
  • 14Fade to Nothing03:42
  • 15Life In Her Yet02:54
  • 16Your Way or the Rope03:24
  • 17Lay My Body Down03:36
  • 18Wolves02:55
  • 19Healed02:56
  • Total Runtime01:04:48

Info for Human (Deluxe)

Deluxe edition features 19 tracks. 2017 release, the debut album from British singer/songwriter Rory Graham aka Rag'n'Bone Man. The album's first single "Human" peaked at #1 in the Official Singles Charts in Austria, Germany, Belgium and Switzerland and has been certified Gold in Germany, Italy, Sweden, Switzerland, Austria, Belgium and the Netherlands. The album includes tracks produced by Two Inch Punch, Jonny Coffer and Mark Crew. In 2016 Rag 'N' Bone Man won the Brits Critics' Choice Awards 2017.

Other producers include Two Inch Punch, aka Ben Ash, who has worked in a co-songwriter/producer capacity for Sam Smith, Jesse Ware and Damon Albarn’s Africa Express, and Jonny Coffer, another producer/song writer whose CV ranges from Naughty Boy’s ‘La La La’ to tracks on the recent Beyoncé album.

Rory Graham, aka Rag’n’Bone Man, vocals

Rory Graham aka Rag’n’Bone Man
has been a prolific underground name for a couple of years now, honing a ferocious live reputation through guitar wielding solo performances, as the resident vocalist of rap's Rum Committee, and now through his first release through independent label ‘Best Laid Plans’: Wolves. And, like many things, it began with the blues.

Having discovered the genre as a child, the rhythmic troubles that rang out from his parents' record player planted a stubborn seed in this kid's head and it wasn't long before the youngster was venturing through classic realms of soul, jazz and folk.

Rag ‘N’ Bone Man (or Rory)’s first dice with performing real live music was to be rooted in those earlier fascinations. Twenty five years younger than most of the clientele, Graham used to hit up a local jam session, and one particular evening, after a couple of pints, he'd end up making a decision that would define his future. After one too many, he got the courage to jump on stage and sing a Robert Johnson song; shocked that people actually liked it. He went a few more times, then every week – playing harmonica or singing on stage. At this point, he knew it was what he wanted to do.

A move to Brighton and a slice of fate introduced him to two influential figures. Firstly, the rapper Gi3mo, who immediately shipped Graham's vocal talents into his hip hop crew, Rum Committee. Next came a meeting with the prolific beatmaker Leaf Dog, resulting in an intense meeting of minds; their six track Dog n' Bone EP.

In his good friend and producer Mark Crew, he found a kindred spirit and the two began working towards a 'project'. After eight months, they found themselves staring down the pop, soul and hip-hop cannonade of nine blistering tracks, which Graham has named ‘Wolves’.

Owing to that moment when his blues and beats worlds collided, the sound of Rag N' Bone perfects an artistic dualism of old and new. The nine tracks of ‘Wolves’ pack an eruptive mixture of hip hop and electronic thunder, with a golden coating of soul. He may have honed his trade underground, but this release marks the Rag ‘N’ Bone Man stepping out of the shadows.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO