Album info



Label: Sony Classical

Genre: Instrumental

Subgenre: Piano

Artist: Alexis Ffrench

Composer: Alexis Ffrench (1970)

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Alexis Ffrench (b. 1970): Canyons:
  • 1Canyons03:53
  • Leona Lewis (b. 1985), Alexis Ffrench: One Look:
  • 2One Look03:19
  • Alexis Ffrench: Songbird:
  • 3Songbird03:03
  • Hope, Ascending:
  • 4Hope, Ascending03:10
  • Guiding Light:
  • 5Guiding Light03:18
  • Viva Vida Amor:
  • 6Viva Vida Amor03:14
  • Still Life:
  • 7Still Life03:23
  • Golden:
  • 8Golden03:55
  • Colours:
  • 9Colours03:10
  • Papillon:
  • 10Papillon02:36
  • One Look (Reprise):
  • 11One Look (Reprise)03:18
  • Evermore:
  • 12Evermore02:50
  • Broken Sunsets:
  • 13Broken Sunsets03:50
  • Total Runtime42:59

Info for Truth

Alexis Ffrench isn’t afraid of fusing his music with weighty issues. For years, the pioneering pianist has used his music to highlight mental health, discuss diversity and challenge the classical world to be more inclusive. Truth, his latest album, is his most powerful and political to date, and also his most optimistic. “I imagined what the world would look like if everybody had the opportunity to ask themselves the questions ‘who am I?’ and ‘what is my purpose in the world?’ and what we, as a human race, could create and change together.” Featuring Alexis’ signature piano and orchestra sound, alongside rare collaborations including the searingly soulful One Look with his friend Leona Lewis, Truth captures Alexis’ hopes for the future and his belief that change is already upon us.

Alexis Ffrench, piano

Alexis Ffrench
UK contemporary composer and pianist Alexis Ffrench is one of the UK’s most distinctive and relevant artists. Alexis is already an established star in the streaming world - his music speaking to a wide audience and transcending all boundaries and genres. As likely as one would be to find him listening to Kendrick Lamar or Chance the Rapper as Bach, his combination of classical training and love for R&B and Roots music has helped define his unique sound. Trying to break the rigorous and academic preconceptions of classical music, Alexis has now found himself as one of the leading voices of a new wave of composers, redefining the genre made accessible by Ludovico Einaudi and Michael Nyman. Inspired in his youth by icons such as Stevie Wonder and Bob Marley, Alexis felt destined to pursue a career in music, but without a piano at home, he first developed his skills by silently playing the dining room table. He didn’t allow the absence of an instrument to hold him back, and is an alumnus of the most prestigious music institutions in the country: Purcell School of Music, Royal Academy of Music and Guildhall School of Music and Drama. Alexis released Bluebird in September 2017, which reached over 1 million streams in just 7 weeks. Alexis’ brand new album 'Evolution' is out now.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO