Giardini e Rovine di Ninfa - Mozart Piano Music Charles Rosen

Cover Giardini e Rovine di Ninfa - Mozart Piano Music

Album info



Label: fonè Records

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Instrumental

Artist: Charles Rosen

Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 88.2 $ 14.50
DSD 64 $ 14.50
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756 - 1791):
  • 1Sonata in A minor KV 310/300d - I Allegro maestoso09:00
  • 2Sonata in A minor KV 310/300d - II Andante cantabile con espressione08:12
  • 3Sonata in A minor KV 310/300d - III Presto02:45
  • 4from unfinished Suite KV 399/385i - II Allemande03:28
  • 5from unfinished Suite KV 399/385i - III Courante02:04
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart:
  • 6Eine Kleine Gigue KV 57401:17
  • 7Sonata in A major KV 331/300i - I Andante grazioso - Variazioni I/VI13:02
  • 8Sonata in A major KV 331/300i - II Menuetto - Trio06:19
  • 9Sonata in A major KV 331/300i - III Alla Turca: Allegretto04:16
  • 10Sonata in D major KV 576 - I Allegro05:04
  • 11Sonata in D major KV 576 - II Adagio04:35
  • 12Sonata in D major KV 576 - III Allegretto04:29
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart:
  • 13Rondo in A minor KV 511 - Andante09:41
  • Total Runtime01:14:12

Info for Giardini e Rovine di Ninfa - Mozart Piano Music

One basic feature, which determines the difference between fonè and other record companies, is the recording of performances in their natural spaces, that is in the places where they were originally presented. This leads to a constant search for suitable locations, and the choice of churches, theatres, country mansions, drawing rooms and so on. The recordings are carried out with the utmost simplicity, the only way not to do violence to the music: all the equipment is high fidelity; use is made of valve-type paired microphones manufactured in the years 1947 and 1949 (U47, U48 and M49) with an extremely natural and transparent timbre and a bi-microphonic field effect; these microphones have a very important history: they were used to record the Beatles at the Abbey Road Studio and by the RCA for the "Living Stereo" recordings.

Charles Rosen, piano

Charles Rosen (1927-2012)
Rosen, a distinguished pianist, was the author of the acclaimed The Classical Style, a frequent contributor to the New York Review of Books, and a passionate advocate of new music. President Obama conferred the National Humanities Medal upon him in 2012. This event also commemorates the acquisition of Charles Rosen's music collection by the Graduate Center's Music Program. Sponsored by the Ph.D. and D.M.A. Programs in Music, Music in 21st-Century Society, and the Barry S. Brook Center for Music Research and Documentation.

Booklet for Giardini e Rovine di Ninfa - Mozart Piano Music

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO