Album info



Label: Warner Music Group

Genre: Pop

Subgenre: Soft Rock

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1God Of The Sun03:16
  • 2Slow Down03:15
  • 3Don't Cry Baby03:20
  • 4Now She's Gone02:29
  • 5Political Poachers02:41
  • 6Sarah02:49
  • 7Sergeant Darkness02:59
  • 8Are You There02:54
  • 9These Brown Eyes02:32
  • 10Monster02:03
  • 11Hurricane02:31
  • 12Down To The Water02:36
  • Total Runtime33:25

Info for Harbor

A lesser-remembered album from America, and one with some surprisingly nice moments, too! The group here are still working with producer George Martin – but they're recording in Hawaii, with some tight studio help – and almost hitting that sound they helped inspire in so many others with their earlier records – a perfect warm, mellow, seventies mode that's mighty nice throughout! A few tunes almost bring in an undercurrent of funk – more of a bit of a punch at the bottom, with less of the fragile acoustic modes of before – although a few nice tracks still have those in place as well. Drummer Willie Leacox brings in a nice kick to the set – and titles include 'God Of The Sun', 'Sergeant Darkness', 'Sarah', 'These Brown Eyes', 'Don't Cry Baby', 'Hurricane', and 'Now She's Gone'.

Dan Peek, bass
Dewey Bunnell, keyboards
Gerry Beckley, guitars

Additional musicians:
Larry Carlton, sitar
James Calire, saxophone
David Dickey, bass
Willie Leacox, drums, percussion
Tom Walsh, percussion

Engineered by Geoff Emerick
Produced by Sir George Martin

Digitally remastered

American Authors
The four members of American Authors - Zac Barnett (vocals), James Adam Shelley (guitar/banjo), Dave Rublin (bass), and Matt Sanchez (drums) - hail from the four corners of the country, but came together at Boston's Berklee College of Music in 2006. They soon dropped out, moved into a small apartment in the Bushwick section of Brooklyn, and started a band. American Authors bring their own influences and experiences to the table, creating pop-flavored alt rock sprinkled with four-part harmonies, spirited lyrics, and conta­gious optimism. "We're the authors of our lives," said Barnett, "creating music from what we've lived, from what we hope for, from what we feel. Every day is different and like every­one, our emotions change according to our personal highs and lows and by the challenges or triumphs that affect all of us. We're not afraid to be goofy one day and serious the next. We just want to be true to ourselves and share our stories for as long as people are willing to listen."

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO