Schubert: Piano Sonata No. 21 in B-Flat Major, Allegretto in C Minor & 6 Moments musicaux Marco Tezza

Album info



Label: OnClassical

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Instrumental

Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 88.2 $ 14.90
  • Franz Schubert (1797 - 1828): Piano Sonata No. 21 in B-Flat Major, D. 960:
  • 1I. Molto moderato26:20
  • 2II. Andante sostenuto12:32
  • 3III. Scherzo: Allegro vivace con delicatezza04:59
  • 4IV. Allegro ma non troppo09:59
  • Allegretto in C Minor, D. 915:
  • 5Allegretto in C Minor, D. 91506:51
  • 6 Moments musicaux, Op. 94, D. 780:
  • 6No. 1 in C Major: Moderato07:38
  • 7No. 2 in A-Flat Major: Andantino08:10
  • 8No. 3 in F Minor: Allegro moderato02:27
  • 9No. 4 in C-Sharp Minor: Moderato06:29
  • 10No. 5 in F Minor: Allegro vivace02:14
  • 11No. 6 in A-Flat Major: Allegretto11:13
  • Ungarische Melodie, D. 817:
  • 12Ungarische Melodie, D. 81705:12
  • Total Runtime01:44:04

Info for Schubert: Piano Sonata No. 21 in B-Flat Major, Allegretto in C Minor & 6 Moments musicaux

Pianist Marco Tezza recorded Franz Schubert's later works including the great Sonata in B flat major, D 960, and the 6 Moments Musicaux D 870. This stunning double album is the result of 30 years of maturation: the life span of the composer.

This is a 3-mics. recording (originally @ 88.2/24) where the mid microphone is a double tube. Prism Sound pres/converters.

Marco Tezza, piano

Marco Tezza
It is a very difficult task to give an accurate idea of the rich and multifaceted musical personality of Marco Tezza in just a few lines. An excellent academic preparation (top marks, honours and mentions of honor in Italy and "Diplome Superieur d 'Execution " at the Ecole Normale "A.Cortot " in Paris) he has received awards from the most prestigious piano competitions (Washington, Pretoria, Busoni, Viotti, etc ...).

Tezza 's intense concert activities have lead him to play in the most famous concert halls and to collaborate with the finest musicians Ashkenazy,Ughi, Hogwood ....After having completed the study of the violin and orchestra conductor he began a new career leading very important ensembles in Europe, Asia, America, and often doubling his role as conductor and soloist. Tezza, the conductor, presents a vast repertoire, from baroque to contemporary music passing through opera (Donizetti's "Don Pasquale", Wagner's "The Flying Dutchman" and Piazzolla’s “Maria de Buenos Aires”..) and giving a great deal of attention to the music of Piazzolla.

He is well-known to the public and critics as an artist with a strong personality who never stops looking through scores to find unique ways of interpreting them, for new expressive logics, new sonorities.

He has been invited to hold Master Classes at very important institutes: "Universitè de S. Esprit" of Beirut (where he obtained a chair as "Professeur invitè"), the Conservatory and NBU in Sofia, the "Victorian College of the Arts" of Melbourne and Hamilton Waikato University in Australia and NewZealand, the University of South Florida, Kansas State University, Pittsburg State University, University of Kentucky, Emporia State University, Southern Oregon University, the UNEAC in La Habana, Jazeps Vitols Latvian Academy in Riga and the Estonian Academy of Music in Tallin where he has given Master Classes and a series of televised concerts.

He is the permanent artistic director of the Stravinskij Chamber Orchestra and he conducts concert seasons and musical festivals in Europe and in South America.

He has recorded for Velut Luna, AS disc, Balkanton, Klingsor and On-Classical.

Tezza is often invited to be part of juries of international competitions.

He is a member of the Accademia Veneta of Arts and Science. He is Permanent Professor of piano at the Conservatory "PEDROLLO" in Vicenza.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO