Triumphant Hearts Jason Becker

Album info



Label: Music Theories

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Modern Rock

Artist: Jason Becker

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Triumphant Heart (feat. Marty Friedman, Glauco Bertagnin & Hiyori Okuda)04:08
  • 2Hold On To Love (feat. Codany Holiday)07:26
  • 3Fantasy Weaver (feat. Jake Shimabukuro)05:07
  • 4Once Upon A Melody06:44
  • 5We Are One (feat. Steve Knight)05:50
  • 6Magic Woman (feat. Uli Jon Roth & Chris Broderick)07:07
  • 7Blowin' in the Wind04:57
  • 8River of Longing (feat. Joe Satriani, Aleks Sever, Guthrie Govan, Steve Morse)05:49
  • 9Valley of Fire (feat. Michael Lee Firkins, Steve Vai, Joe Bonamassa, Paul Gilbert, Neal Schon, Mattias IA Eklundh, Marty Friedman, Greg Howe, Jeff Loomis, Richie Kotzen, Gus G., Steve Hunter, Ben Woods)09:04
  • 10River of Longing (feat. Trevor Rabin)05:53
  • 11Taking Me Back04:23
  • 12Tell Me No Lies04:20
  • 13Hold On To Love (feat. Codany Holiday) (Chuck Zwicky Remix)05:56
  • 14You Do It00:54
  • Total Runtime01:17:38

Info for Triumphant Hearts

Jason Becker's story is one of brilliance, talent, determination, adversity, and, ultimately, triumph. A child prodigy on guitar, Jason rose to prominence as a teenager when he was one half of the legendary rock guitar duo Cacophony (with his great friend Marty Friedman). After wowing audiences all over the world with his amazing guitar chops and deep compositions, Jason auditioned for—and got—the gig with David Lee Roth, following in the huge footsteps of Eddie Van Halen and Steve Vai. He wrote and recorded the DLR album A Little Ain't Enough and was poised to take over the rock guitar world when a nagging pain in his leg was diagnosed as ALS, or Lou Gehrig's Disease, a debilitating and fatal condition with a life expectancy of maybe five years. Maybe.

That was 29 years ago. Today Jason's busier and more prolific than ever, as evidenced by his latest release, Triumphant Hearts. The album's 14 tracks showcase Jason's gift for melody and his deep knowledge of classical composition and orchestral arrangement. Many of the guitar parts are performed by a who's-who of 6-string gods including Joe Satriani, Steve Vai, Neal Schon, Steve Morse, Paul Gilbert, Joe Bonamassa, and many others. And, in what will absolutely delight his fans, Jason's amazing guitar playing—recorded in the '80s and '90s—graces several tunes.

"Triumphant Hearts is one such testimony to the great man, it is a stunning collection of music that not only through fellow like minded greats of the business, Steve Vai, Joe Satriani, Marty Friedman and the likes convey Becker’s musical genius through some blistering guitar work, but also showcase his compositional skills through mesmerising arrangements and gorgeous atmospheric storytelling. This is not just a shredfest by any means, it goes way beyond that and delves deep into Becker’s mind and love to orchestral pieces. This album is an audible journey through the brain of one of Rock’s finest ambassadors conveyed by those who loved him and the few who are capable of translating such majesty into recorded music.

A veritable who’s who of players on this sublime album take the breath away within its fourteen tracks. Years in the making, yet well worth the wait." (

Jason Becker, guitar

Jason Becker
(born July 22, 1969) is an American neo-classical metal guitarist and composer. At the age of 16, he became part of the Mike Varney-produced duo Cacophony with his friend Marty Friedman. They released Speed Metal Symphony in 1987 and Go Off! in 1988. Cacophony broke up in 1989 and Becker began doing solo work, having released his first album Perpetual Burn in 1988. He later joined David Lee Roth's band and recorded one album with him. However, Becker's success was hampered by his then-diagnosed amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (Lou Gehrig's Disease) and was given three to five years to live. In 1996, Becker eventually lost the ability to speak and now communicates with his eyes via a system developed by his father. Despite his disability, he continues composing by using a computer and has released Collection.

To this day, he´s still regarded as one of the greatest and most influential guitar players in all of music history.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO