The McCrary Sisters

Biography The McCrary Sisters

The McCrary Sisters
(Ann, Deborah, Regina and Alfreda) are the daughters of the late Rev. Samuel McCrary -- one of the original members of the legendary gospel quartet The Fairfield Four. The daughters were raised in harmony, singing at home and at their father's church, but word soon spread of their individual accomplished voices and each began sharing the family vocal legacy as solo artists with a wide range of performers to include Bob Dylan, Elvis, Isaac Hayes and Stevie Wonder.

In 2011, the Sisters officially formed their own group, The McCrary Sisters, and have recorded or performed with the Black Keys, Martina McBride, Eric Church, Patty Griffin, Buddy Miller, Jonny Lang, Robert Randolph, The Winans, Donnie McClurkin, Nashville’s Jonathan Jackson, Mike Ferris and many more. They have been featured on Bobby Jones Gospel and TBN’s Jason Crabbe Show.

While working with Bob Dylan, Regina McCrary met Dr. John and in 2012, the Sisters performed with Dr. John and Dan Auerbach of the Black Keys to promote Dr. John’s Grammy award winning CD, Locked Down, which featured them as background vocalists. Most recently the group was included on Dr. John’s 2014 Concord Music release.

Recent performance highlights include the 2014 and 2013 Americana Music Awards backing Loretta Lynn, Jackson Browne, Rosanne Cash and working with celebrity band members Don Was, Ry Cooder and Buddy Miller. The McCrary Sisters were also featured in live musical tributes to Gregg Allman, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Dr. John and Mavis Staples. Upcoming shows include performing at the White House in Washington D.C., Sandy Beaches Cruise with Delbert Clinton and Friends, and tours in the U.K and Scotland.

The McCrary Sisters’ new CD Let’s Go is slated for a spring 2015 release and was produced by Buddy Miller and featured The Fairfield Four. The McCrary Sisters and The Fairfield Four also shared the stage during the taping of the All-Star PBS Pledge Special, Rock My Soul: A Celebration of the Gospel Quartet filmed at the Nashville Downtown Presbyterian Church. This national PBS special featured special guest artists Lee Ann Womack, Buddy Miller, Amos Lee, Lucinda Williams and Van Hunt.

The new album Let’s Go and the National PBS Pledge Special DVD Rock My Soul will join the existing 2011 CD Our Journey and 2013 CD All The Way (available though McC RECORDS/THIRTY TIGERS).

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO