Szeryng plays Kreisler Henryk Szeryng

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Fritz Kreisler (1875 - 1962):
  • 1Caprice viennois, Op. 204:19
  • 3 Old Viennese Dances:
  • 23 Old Viennese Dances: 3. Schön Rosmarin01:55
  • 33 Old Viennese Dances: 2. Liebesleid03:37
  • 43 Old Viennese Dances: 1. Liebesfreud03:43
  • Fritz Kreisler:
  • 5Recitativo and Scherzo-Caprice, Op.604:56
  • 6Tempo di menuetto (in the style of Pugnani)03:32
  • 7Praeludium and Allegro05:22
  • 8Chanson Louis XIII and Pavane03:42
  • 9Tambourin chinois03:44
  • 10Menuet (in the style of Porpora)03:26
  • 11The Old Refrain03:40
  • 12Rondino on a Theme by Beethoven02:32
  • 13Allegretto (in the style of Boccherini)02:30
  • Total Runtime46:58

Info for Szeryng plays Kreisler

These performances of Fritz Kreisler's Violin Works by violinist Henryk Szeryng and pianist Charles Reiner are outstanding...! Feature rarely recorded compositions by Leclair, Gluck and Locatelli, which are ever bit as enjoyable as the well-known works by Kreisler!

Henryk Szeryng and Charles Reiner taped this recital in 1963, for the Mercury Living Presence label. Using revolutionary three-track equipment, the recording director, Wilma Cozart, and chief engineer, Robert Fine, achieved unprecedented fidelity and dynamic range, throughout a series of legendary LP issues which became bywords for excellence among a generation of hi-fi buffs. Three decades later, this outstanding album testifies eloquently to the prodigious results obtained. One need hardly add that Henryk Szeryng’s accounts of these Kreisler bon-bons are masterly. He brings to these delectable miniatures much of the sparkle and inimitable Gemütlichkeit of the master himself. A treasure of a reissue. Performance: 5 (out of 5), Sound: 5 (out of 5) (Michael Jameson, BBC Music Magazine)

Henryk Szeryng, violin
Charles Reiner, piano

Digitally remastered

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO