Experiment Extended Kane Brown

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Baby Come Back to Me03:43
  • 2Good as You03:11
  • 3Lose It02:58
  • 4It Ain't You It's Me03:08
  • 5Short Skirt Weather03:14
  • 6Homesick03:25
  • 7Weekend03:48
  • 8Work03:03
  • 9One Night Only03:10
  • 10My Where I Come From03:00
  • 11American Bad Dream03:16
  • 12Live Forever03:03
  • 13Lost in the Middle of Nowhere (feat. Becky G)03:08
  • 14Like a Rodeo03:21
  • 15For My Daughter03:43
  • Total Runtime49:11

Info for Experiment Extended

Kane Brown’s hands have the words “Home” and “Sick” tattooed across the knuckles, a letter for each finger. From the serious young man from Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia, much thought went into the ink, a reflection of traditional values shooting through his progressive country.

If the mixed-race vocalist with the deep tenor that mixes Vern Gosdin’s oak with Randy Travis’ presence didn’t look like an eye-catching model, it would be easy to recognize the resemblance of his origin story to those of Merle Haggard and Johnny Cash. Haggard’s family were dust bowl immigrants, living in a box car, trying to make ends meet, and Cash’s parents raised him in an Arkansas’ sharecroppers’ shack as they worked hard to provide for their children.

And like Haggard and Cash, the triple American Music Awards winner is determined to break ground as he creates a distinctly country music of the moment.

Debuting at No. 1 on the Billboard 200, Brown’s new album Experiment released November 9. This follow-up to his Platinum-certified 12-week No. 1 self-titled debut album pushes his kind of country forward to smooth ballads and brisk midtempos that capture the soul of commitment, the sweep of desire and the stumble of doubt. But rather than just follow the pack, he reaches back to embrace elements of the traditional that are missing in so much of today’s modern pop-centric country.

“I want that in music,” he acknowledges. “It’s fiddle-driven, and also slide guitar and steel guitar. Just to kind of give it those old school instruments, I feel, is the closest way to bring the old school country music into the new school country music (happening) right now.

“I’m trying to bring the traditional aspects of instruments back into today’s country, and not just use your loop heads or fake drums. I just want to get as close back to that sound as possible while still sounding hip.”

Kane Brown

Kane Brown
With his No.1 Billboard 200 release, Experiment, Kane Brown became the only male country artist in more than 24 years to debut at the top of the Billboard 200, and only one of three country artists to top the Billboard 200 chart all year (2018). An “artist to pay attention to” and “the future of country”(Billboard), Brown was named a Breakthrough Artist of the Year by the Associated Press and one of “31 People Changing the South” (Time ). The AMA, ACM and People’s Choice Award winning and nominated artist is one of only five country acts with multiple 4X Platinum hits (joining Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, Sam Hunt and Taylor Swift). Brown first topped the Billboard Top Country Albums chart with the release of his self-titled debut album (2016) and again with the release of Kane Brown Deluxe Edition (2017), which debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard Top Country Albums and Top 5 on Billboard 200. With his debut album, Brown made history by becoming the first artist to top all five Billboard country charts with his breakthrough No. 1 Top Country Album; No. 1 debuting Country Digital Song, the 4X Platinum “Heaven,” and No. 1 Country Airplay, Hot Country Song and Country Streaming Song, the 4X Platinum “What Ifs” featuring Lauren Alaina. Brown recently earned his fourth consecutive No. 1 single at country radio with “Good As You” off his album Experiment. Brown’s current single, “Homesick,” continues to rise on country radio charts simultaneously with his first Top 20 pop single, “One Thing Right,” a collaboration with internationally renowned DJ, Marshmello.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO