Boardwalk Empire Volume 2: Music From The HBO® Original Series Various Artists

Cover Boardwalk Empire Volume 2: Music From The HBO® Original Series

Album info



Label: Universal / ABKCO Music

Genre: Soundtrack

Subgenre: TV

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Strut Miss Lizzie02:32
  • 2Old King Tut02:57
  • 3It Had To Be You03:17
  • 4Everybody Loves My Baby03:08
  • 5You've Got To See Mama Ev'ry Night (Or You Can't See Mama At All)02:51
  • 6Baby Won't You Please Come Home03:47
  • 7Make Believe02:47
  • 8Lovesick Blues02:53
  • 9Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out02:53
  • 10Who's Sorry Now03:16
  • 11You'd Be Surprised03:04
  • 12I'm Going South02:54
  • 13Sugarfoot Stomp02:47
  • 14Jimbo Jambo03:04
  • 15There'll Be Some Changes Made02:29
  • 16Somebody Loves Me03:02
  • 17All Alone02:51
  • 18The Prisoner's Song03:07
  • 19I Ain't Got Nobody03:30
  • 20I'll See You In My Dreams01:49
  • Total Runtime58:58

Info for Boardwalk Empire Volume 2: Music From The HBO® Original Series

Boardwalk Empire Volume 2: Music From The HBO® Original Series features all new recordings from a wide range of vocalists including Elvis Costello, Neko Case, Patti Smith, Liza Minnelli, Rufus Wainwright, Loudon Wainwright III, St. Vincent, David Johansen, Matt Berninger from The National and more, singing timeless standards and forgotten gems from the 1920s.

With instrumentation recorded by Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks — the NYC jazz ensemble and Boardwalk Empire house band — the album also includes performances by cast members Stephen DeRosa (as song-and-dance man Eddie Cantor) and Margot Bingham (as a new character to be introduced this fall). Following up on their GRAMMY win for Volume 1, producer Stewart Lerman and Boardwalk Empire music supervisor Randall Poster have brought together a swinging, sauntering collection of big-band classics, Broadway dance tunes, sultry ballads and torch songs.

A compilation dedicated to funk and pre – zouk period, which has never been documented before. It is compilated by specialists of the genre: Julien Achard (Digger's Digest) and Nicolas SKLIRIS (ex-Superfly Records).

After the success of Kouté Jazz, Heavenly Sweetness comes back with a dancefloor but not jazz compilation, enough to move your feet at through the whole summer ! 13 disco, boogie and Zouk tracks recorded in the 80’s in the West Indies.

The advantage of this selection is precisely that it reveals a broader spectrum than the zouk music style that are badly defined. Most of the tracks, were not much broadcasted even if interpreted by some big names in Caribbean music (Pierre-Edouard Decimus / Patrick St. Eloi / Eddy La Viny). They were too fast classified as Zouk. These Tracks reveal this will of singularity, this merger between traditional and other rhythms genres (funk, disco, afro-beat, Latin Brazilian ...), with the addition of new instruments such as synthesizers and drums machine in the creative process.

In many zouk’s albums, this period often included one or even several, tracks that were qualified as "proto-zouk" and "funky-zouk" or the "boogie-zouk" to emphasize the fusion of genres . But these tracks have remained unknown to the general public because only the "hits" were played on the radio, dance floors (the famous "tan" or “zouk”), clubs and bus.

Booklet for Boardwalk Empire Volume 2: Music From The HBO® Original Series

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO