Alive II (Live) incl. 5 studio tracks Kiss

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Detroit Rock City03:58
  • 2King Of The Night Time World03:06
  • 3Ladies Room03:11
  • 4Makin' Love03:13
  • 5Love Gun03:42
  • 6Calling Dr. Love03:36
  • 7Christine Sixteen02:45
  • 8Shock Me05:51
  • 9Hard Luck Woman03:07
  • 10Tomorrow And Tonight03:23
  • 11I Stole Your Love03:36
  • 12Beth02:24
  • 13God Of Thunder05:16
  • 14I Want You04:14
  • 15Shout It Out Loud03:40
  • 16All American Man03:14
  • 17Rockin' In The U.S.A.02:37
  • 18Larger Than Life04:01
  • 19Rocket Ride04:08
  • 20Any Way You Want It02:32
  • Total Runtime01:11:34

Info for Alive II (Live) incl. 5 studio tracks

1975's aptly titled ALIVE! was a breakthrough album for Kiss--finally capturing on tape the indescribable frenzy surrounding the band's legendary live shows. The band reacted to their subsequent world domination by cranking the shows to previously unimagined levels of theatrics and sheer volume.

The album's sequel, ALIVE II, captures one of the most bombastic displays in rock's history--every ounce of Kiss' blood-spitting, fire-breathing energy is here. After this thunderous document's historic introduction ('You wanted the best, you got the best!'), the band launches straight into 'Detroit Rock City,' just one of the many classics whose dramatic power is multiplied in this setting.

'Love Gun' takes on even more swagger than its studio version, and Ace Frehley's 'Shock Me' is perhaps his definitive performance. 'Beth' is delivered by Peter Criss atop an almost terrifying backdrop of teenage screams. In between spitting blood and fire, Simmons contributes the lascivious 'Calling Dr. Love' and the prehistoric stomp of 'God of Thunder.' The requisite anthem 'Shout It Out Loud' is here too, along with a quintet of studio cuts, rounding out one of hard rock's most important statements. ALIVE II includes five studio tracks.

Paul Stanley, vocals, rhythm guitar
Ace Frehley, lead guitar, vocals
Gene Simmons, vocals, bass
Peter Criss, drums, vocals

Additional musicians:
Bob Kulick, lead guitar

Recorded from April 2 - August 26-28, 1977 (live) and September 13-16, 1977 (studio)
Engineered by Corky Stasiak, Eddie Kramer
Produced, engineered and mixed by Eddie Kramer
Produced by Eddie Kramer, Kiss

Digitally remastered

is an American rock band formed in New York City in December 1972. Easily identified by its members' trademark face paint and stage outfits, the group rose to prominence in the mid and late-1970s on the basis of their elaborate live performances, which featured fire breathing, blood spitting, smoking guitars, and pyrotechnics. Kiss has been awarded 24 gold albums to date.The band has sold over 85 million albums to date.

The original lineup of Paul Stanley (vocals and rhythm guitar), Gene Simmons (vocals and bass guitar), Ace Frehley (lead guitar and vocals), and Peter Criss (drums, percussion and vocals) is the most successful and identifiable. With their makeup and costumes, they took on the personae of comic book-style characters: The Demon (Simmons), Starchild (Stanley), Spaceman (Frehley), and Catman (Criss). The band explains that the fans were the ones who ultimately chose their makeup designs. The 'Demon' makeup reflected Gene's cynicism and dark elements, as well as his love for comic books. Paul Stanley became the 'Starchild' due to his tendency to be referred to as the 'starry-eyed lover' and 'hopeless romantic.' Ace Frehley's 'Spaceman' makeup was a reflection of him wanting to go for a ride in a space ship and supposedly being from another planet. Peter Criss' 'Catman' makeup was in accordance with the belief that Peter had nine lives due to his rough childhood in Brooklyn. Due to creative differences, both Criss and Frehley were out of the group by 1982. The band's commercial fortunes had also waned considerably by that point.

In 1983, Kiss abandoned its makeup and enjoyed a commercial resurgence throughout the rest of the decade. Buoyed by a wave of Kiss nostalgia in the 1990s, the band announced a reunion of the original lineup (with makeup) in 1996. The resulting Kiss Alive/Worldwide/Lost Cities/Reunion Tour was the top-grossing act of 1996 and 1997. Criss and Frehley have since left Kiss again and have been replaced by Eric Singer and Tommy Thayer, respectively. The band continues to perform with makeup, while Stanley and Simmons have remained the only two constant members.

KISS is regarded as one of the most influential rock and roll bands of all-time. Their career milestones are staggering. KISS holds honors as one of America’s top gold record champions, recording 36 albums over 32 years selling over 85 million albums worldwide.

Over thirty years of record-breaking tours around the globe include high-profile appearances at Super Bowl XXXIII, the 2002 Winter Olympics in Salt Lake City and most recently, the 2005 Rockin’ The Corps concert dedicated to our troops in Iraq and Afghanistan.

The KISS legacy continues to grow, generation after generation, transcending age, race and creed. The unparalleled devotion and loyalty of the KISS Army to the “Hottest Band in the World” is a striking testament to the band’s unbreakable bond with its fans.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO