Love Gun (Deluxe Edition) Kiss

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1I Stole Your Love03:05
  • 2Christine Sixteen03:13
  • 3Got Love For Sale03:28
  • 4Shock Me03:47
  • 5Tomorrow And Tonight03:41
  • 6Love Gun03:17
  • 7Hooligan03:00
  • 8Almost Human02:49
  • 9Plaster Caster03:28
  • 10Then She Kissed Me03:01
  • 11Much Too Soon (Demo)03:24
  • 12Plaster Caster (Demo)03:36
  • 13Reputation (Demo)05:39
  • 14Love Gun (Teaching Demo)02:14
  • 15Love Gun (Demo)03:19
  • 16Gene Simmons Interview (1977)07:00
  • 17Tomorrow And Tonight (Demo)03:47
  • 18Love Gun (Live 1977)03:34
  • 19Christine Sixteen (Live 1977)02:58
  • 20Shock Me (Live 1977)08:21
  • Total Runtime01:16:41

Info for Love Gun (Deluxe Edition)

The band’s sixth studio recording, „Love Gun“ was the first album to feature lead vocal performances from all four original band members, and the last studio album with the original KISS line-up.

This double HighRes-edition includes the complete original album re-mastered and rare, previously unreleased Love Gun demos of “Plaster Caster”, “Then She Kissed Me”, “Tomorrow and Tonight” and “Much Too Soon”.

Kiss had exploded from cult attraction to worldwide phenomenon by the time of Love Gun's release. Coming off 1976's classic „Rock And Roll Over“ and „Love Gun“ proved to be the last Kiss album to include all four original band members (1979's „Dynasty“ and 1980's „Unmasked“ included a fill-in drummer for Peter Criss). The album is also considered to be Kiss' last classic '70s release.

Several tracks became signature favorites, such as the album-opening 'I Stole Your Love,' the explosive title track, and 'Shock Me' which is Ace Frehley's very first vocal appearance. As is the case with the other great Kiss albums of the era, LOVE GUN contains very little filler--'Christine Sixteen,' 'Almost Human,' and 'Plaster Caster' are all oft-overlooked highlights. An excellent effort produced by Eddie Kramer, Love Gun continued the trend of the band's albums going platinum upon release, Kiss concerts consistently selling out, and t-shirts of the unsightly grease-painted mugs of Ace, Gene, Paul, and Peter being worn by fans everywhere.

Ace Frehley, vocals, guitar
Paul Stanley, guitar
Gene Simmons, vocals, bass
Peter Criss, drums

Recorded at The Record Plant, New York, New York
Engineered by Corky Stasiak; Eddie Kramer
Produced by Eddie Kramer, Gene Simmons, Ace Frehley, Paul Stanley, Peter Criss

Digitally remastered

is an American rock band formed in New York City in December 1972. Easily identified by its members' trademark face paint and stage outfits, the group rose to prominence in the mid and late-1970s on the basis of their elaborate live performances, which featured fire breathing, blood spitting, smoking guitars, and pyrotechnics. Kiss has been awarded 24 gold albums to date.The band has sold over 85 million albums to date.

The original lineup of Paul Stanley (vocals and rhythm guitar), Gene Simmons (vocals and bass guitar), Ace Frehley (lead guitar and vocals), and Peter Criss (drums, percussion and vocals) is the most successful and identifiable. With their makeup and costumes, they took on the personae of comic book-style characters: The Demon (Simmons), Starchild (Stanley), Spaceman (Frehley), and Catman (Criss). The band explains that the fans were the ones who ultimately chose their makeup designs. The 'Demon' makeup reflected Gene's cynicism and dark elements, as well as his love for comic books. Paul Stanley became the 'Starchild' due to his tendency to be referred to as the 'starry-eyed lover' and 'hopeless romantic.' Ace Frehley's 'Spaceman' makeup was a reflection of him wanting to go for a ride in a space ship and supposedly being from another planet. Peter Criss' 'Catman' makeup was in accordance with the belief that Peter had nine lives due to his rough childhood in Brooklyn. Due to creative differences, both Criss and Frehley were out of the group by 1982. The band's commercial fortunes had also waned considerably by that point.

In 1983, Kiss abandoned its makeup and enjoyed a commercial resurgence throughout the rest of the decade. Buoyed by a wave of Kiss nostalgia in the 1990s, the band announced a reunion of the original lineup (with makeup) in 1996. The resulting Kiss Alive/Worldwide/Lost Cities/Reunion Tour was the top-grossing act of 1996 and 1997. Criss and Frehley have since left Kiss again and have been replaced by Eric Singer and Tommy Thayer, respectively. The band continues to perform with makeup, while Stanley and Simmons have remained the only two constant members.

KISS is regarded as one of the most influential rock and roll bands of all-time. Their career milestones are staggering. KISS holds honors as one of America’s top gold record champions, recording 36 albums over 32 years selling over 85 million albums worldwide.

Over thirty years of record-breaking tours around the globe include high-profile appearances at Super Bowl XXXIII, the 2002 Winter Olympics in Salt Lake City and most recently, the 2005 Rockin’ The Corps concert dedicated to our troops in Iraq and Afghanistan.

The KISS legacy continues to grow, generation after generation, transcending age, race and creed. The unparalleled devotion and loyalty of the KISS Army to the “Hottest Band in the World” is a striking testament to the band’s unbreakable bond with its fans.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO