Dream Dancer Peter Finger

Album info



Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 44.1 $ 14.70
  • 1Liebeslied04:34
  • 2Abendstimmung03:41
  • 3The Blue Horizon02:53
  • 4Vielleicht Im Naechsten Leben02:39
  • 5Just Another Day In May05:37
  • 6Memory And Hope03:54
  • 7Hold My Hands04:28
  • 8Ballad For A Princess01:56
  • 9Friends Forever04:13
  • 10Unvergesslich04:57
  • 11Dream Dancer02:38
  • 12Il Etait Un Fois04:31
  • Total Runtime46:01

Info for Dream Dancer

With his album “Dream Dancer,” label head Peter Finger has released a fascinating collection of ballads that goes beyond all the clichés. It features twelve atmospheric ballads of varying sonorous coloring that situate themselves somewhere between folk, jazz and modern classical music.

The guitars used to record the works are genuine collectors’ items. In addition to his favorite guitar (which he built himself in 1986), Peter Finger plays on some extremely rare instruments, such as a pre-war model built by the Martin company. The cut “Unvergesslich” (Unforgettable), played on a 1984 Oetter guitar, is dedicated to the guitar-maker Roland Oetter, who died in 1958. There are only about 30 Oetter guitars in all in the world today.

The audiophile sound technology of the Acoustic Music studios ensures that “Dream Dancer” is a full-fledged high-quality product: It’s an album for inspiration, for listening, or simply for leaning back and enjoying.

Peter Finger

was born in Weimar, Germany, in 1954 (his father was a conductor). Before beginning guitar lessons at the age of 13, Finger studied both violin and piano.

Since the mid-'70s, Finger has been issuing albums (1975's Detlef & Finger and Bottleneck Guitar Solos, plus 1977's Acoustic Rock Guitar), and toured the world on a regular basis, including shows in his native Germany, as well as the U.S.A., Canada, Japan, England, Switzerland, Austria, Belgium, Holland, Luxembourg, France, Italy, Finland, Poland, Estonia, and Russia. The guitarist then branched out into other areas, including producing music for both TV, radio, and film, plus composing for orchestras. In 1988, Finger founded his own publishing company and record label (Acoustic Music Records), and in 1995, he became the publisher of ~Akustik Gitarre magazine. The '90s also saw further solo releases from Finger, including such titles as 1990's The Colors of the Night, 1995's Innenleben and Solo, 1999's Open Strings, and a ten-track 2001 compilation, The Collection.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO