Album info



Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 44.1 $ 14.90
  • 1Opening04:39
  • 2Solo Trip04:55
  • 3Ballad For A Princess02:33
  • 4Moment Musical07:19
  • 5Unvergesslich05:11
  • 6Eine Reise Durch Die Pyrenaeen04:58
  • 7Midnight Mood05:58
  • 8Multimedia Suite10:18
  • Total Runtime45:51

Info for Solo

As the name of the album reveals, the listener will find pure guitar music here, intoned with a wealth of ideas and implemented with a captivating dynamic sound. This is guitar music as it really is: sometimes edgy and brittle, but also enlivening.'

Peter Finger

was born in Weimar, Germany, in 1954 (his father was a conductor). Before beginning guitar lessons at the age of 13, Finger studied both violin and piano.

Since the mid-'70s, Finger has been issuing albums (1975's Detlef & Finger and Bottleneck Guitar Solos, plus 1977's Acoustic Rock Guitar), and toured the world on a regular basis, including shows in his native Germany, as well as the U.S.A., Canada, Japan, England, Switzerland, Austria, Belgium, Holland, Luxembourg, France, Italy, Finland, Poland, Estonia, and Russia. The guitarist then branched out into other areas, including producing music for both TV, radio, and film, plus composing for orchestras. In 1988, Finger founded his own publishing company and record label (Acoustic Music Records), and in 1995, he became the publisher of ~Akustik Gitarre magazine. The '90s also saw further solo releases from Finger, including such titles as 1990's The Colors of the Night, 1995's Innenleben and Solo, 1999's Open Strings, and a ten-track 2001 compilation, The Collection.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO