Romantic Revolution - Bruckner Unlimited Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin

Cover Romantic Revolution - Bruckner Unlimited

Album info



Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Anton Bruckner (1824-1896):
  • 1Mäßig Bewegt07:51
  • 2Something Went Wrong08:01
  • 3SONEL (Sounds of New Experimental Life)07:58
  • 4Moments de lucidité consciente04:09
  • 5Revolution of Chaos04:16
  • 6One Step Away04:54
  • 7Goodbye to Romance02:45
  • 8One Hundred?05:46
  • 9Symphony #406:20
  • Total Runtime52:00

Info for Romantic Revolution - Bruckner Unlimited

Unter der Schirmherrschaft von Produzent Henrik Schwarz ruft das Deutsche Symphonie-Orchester Berlin DJs und Produzenten auf der ganzen Welt dazu auf, im Rahmen des Remix-Contests und unter dem Motto „Romantic Revolution – bruckner unlimited“, ein Werk der klassischen Musik neu zu interpretieren.

Egal, ob Klassik oder elektronische Musik. Und um diese beiden Musikgenres einander noch näher zu bringen, findet in diesem Jahr der zweite internationale Remix Contest des Deutschen Symphonie-Orchesters Berlin (DSO) statt. DJs und Produzenten weltweit können dabei 20 Auszüge aus dem Finalsatz von Anton Bruckners vierter Symphonie, der sogenannten „Romantischen“, neu interpretieren und ihnen ihre eigene Note verleihen. Der Wettbewerb startete am 1. November 2015, Einsendeschluss ist der 31. Januar 2016. Neben attraktiven Preisen erwartet viele Teilnehmer aber auch ein ganz besonderes Highlight: Ausgewählte eingereichte Tracks werden im Anschluss durch das renommierte Label Sony Classical veröffentlicht.

„Nachdem ich im Rahmen von Instruments bereits eine sehr spannende Seite der klassischen Musik kennengelernt habe, freue ich mich jetzt auf neue Sounds, die durch das Zusammenspiel von Klassik und elektronischer Musik entstehen“, erklärt Henrik Schwarz, Musikproduzent und Komponist des Remix-Contests. „Im letzten Jahr haben DJs aus über 100 Ländern am Wettbewerb teilgenommen. Ich bin ich sehr gespannt, was uns in diesem Jahr erwartet. Ich hoffe auf unterschiedlichste Tracks und ungewöhnliche Remixe, die uns überraschen.“

Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin

Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin For 70 years the Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin (DSO Berlin) has distinguished itself as one of Germany's leading orchestras. The number of renowned music directors, the scope and variety of its work, and its particular emphasis on modern and contemporary music, makes the ensemble unique. Founded as the RIAS Symphony Orchestra in 1946, it was renamed the Radio Symphony Orchestra Berlin in 1956 and has borne its current name since 1993.

As the first music director, Ferenc Fricsay defined the standards in terms of repertoire, acoustic ideal and media presence. In 1964, the young Lorin Maazel assumed artistic responsibility. In 1982, he was followed by Riccardo Chailly and in 1989 by Vladimir Askenazy. Kent Nagano was appointed music director in 2000. Since his departure in 2006, he has been associated with the orchestra as an honorary conductor.

From 2007 to 2010, as the successor to Nagano, Ingo Metzmacher set decisive accents in the concert life of the capital with progressive programmes and consistent commitment to the music of the 20th and 21st centuries. Since September 2012, the North Ossetian Tugan Sokhiev has been music director of the Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin; his successor Robin Ticciati will take on the position starting with the season of 2017-18.

Apart from its concerts in Berlin, the DSO is also present in many guest appearances in international music life. The orchestra has held performances in the major concert halls of Europe, North and South America, the Near, Middle and Far East. The DSO is also in demand worldwide with many award-winning CD recordings. In 2011, it was awarded a Grammy Award for the best opera recording for the production of Kaija Saariaho's ›L'amour de loin‹ conducted by Kent Nagano. After the recording of ›Ivan the Terrible‹ in June of 2014 the orchestra released its second production under the baton of Tugan Sokhiev in March of 2015 with Prokofiev's Fifth Symphony and ›Scythian Suite‹.

The Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin is an ensemble of the Radio Orchestra and Choirs GmbH (roc berlin). The shareholders are Deutschlandradio, the Federal Republic of Germany, the State of Berlin and Radio Berlin-Brandenburg.

Booklet for Romantic Revolution - Bruckner Unlimited

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO