Cover Dolce Duello

Album info



Label: Decca

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Vocal

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Antonio Caldara (1670 - 1736): Nitocri:
  • 1“Fortuna e speranza”10:05
  • Tomaso Albinoni (1671 - 1751): Il nascimento dell’Aurora:
  • 2“Aure andate e baciate”03:23
  • Domenico Gabrielli (1659 - 1690): San Sigismondo, re di Borgogna:
  • 3“Aure voi de’ miei sospiri”06:44
  • Antonio Vivaldi (1678 - 1741): Tito Manlio, RV 738 / Act 1:
  • 4"Di verde olivo"05:22
  • Georg Friedrich Händel (1685 - 1759): Ode for Saint Cecilia's Day, HWV76
  • 5"What Passion Cannot Music Raise and Quell"07:35
  • Antonio Caldara (1670 - 1736): Gianguir
  • 6“Tanto e con sì gran pena”06:28
  • Georg Friedrich Händel (1685 - 1759): Arianna in Creta
  • 7“Son qual stanco pellegrino”09:23
  • Nicolai Porpora (1686 - 1768): Gli orti esperidi
  • 8“Giusto Amor tu che m’accendi”05:30
  • Luigi Boccherini (1743 - 1805): Cello Concerto In D Major Op. 34:
  • 91. Allegro e con moto08:14
  • 102. Andante lentarello07:04
  • 113. Allegro maestoso06:58
  • Total Runtime01:16:46

Info for Dolce Duello

Cecilia Bartoli und Sol Gabetta – zwei der hinreißendsten Frauen der klassischen Musikszene – kommen für das neue Album Dolce Duello zusammen, das von Decca Classics veröffentlicht wird.

Es ist eine Sammlung von barocken Meisterwerken, die die Kombination von Stimme und Violoncello in einer Reihe von atemberaubende Duellen und staunenerregenden Arien präsentieren. Parallel zur Veröffentlichung des Albums unternehmen Bartoli und Gabetta eine Europatournee mit der Capella Gabetta unter der Leitung von Andrés Gabetta, die mit einem Konzert am 23. November im Festspielhaus Baden-Baden eröffnet wird. Dolce Duello umfasst Musik aus fast einem ganzen Jahrhundert, darunter Werke von Antonio Vivaldi, Georg Friedrich Händel, Domenico Gabrielli, Tomaso Albinoni und Luigi Boccherini, sowie drei weltweite Ersteinspielungen: Nicola Antonio Porporas „Giusto Amor, tu che m’accendi“ aus der Serenata Gli orti esperidi und zwei Kompositionen von Antonio Caldara – „Fortuna e speranza“ aus seiner Oper Nitocri und „Tanto, e con sì gran piena“ aus Gianguir.

Cecilia Bartoli, Mezzosopran
Sol Gabetta, Violoncello
Cappella Gabetta
Andres Gabetta, Violine, Leitung

Andres Gabetta & Cappella Gabetta
The «Cappella Gabetta» has enabled Sol Gabetta to make one of her musical dreams come true. She, her brother – concertmaster Andres Gabetta – and a hand-picked team of highly qualified musicians from the same musical background devise repertoires of baroque and early classical music which they perform on original instruments at concerts and in the studio.

The ensemble was established in December 2010, and has already made very successful guest appearances in Paris (Salle Gaveau), Hamburg (Musikhalle), Munich (Prinzregententheater), Zurich (Tonhalle), Berlin (Philharmonie) and Istanbul, as well as at illustrious festivals such as the Bremen Music Festival, Festival Baroque de Lyon, Rheingau Music Festival and others.

Since 2011, the Cappella Gabetta has made two recordings for Sony Music; one of its Italian baroque repertoire featuring Sol Gabetta (which includes several world premiere recordings of works by Giovanni Platti), and another on which the mezzo-soprano Vivica Genaux performs music by Handel and Hasse. The plaudits received by the orchestra for these CDs have included being selected as the «Recording of the Month» by Gramophone magazine, and as the «CD of the week» on the NDR-Kultur, BR-Klassik and RBB (Berlin) radio stations.

The Cappella Gabetta has, to an increasing extent, been inviting other distinguished instrumentalists and vocalists to participate in joint concert and recording projects in the area of baroque and early classical music, including the soprano Simone Kermes, the aforementioned mezzo-soprano Vivica Genaux, the soprano Nuria Rial, the trumpet virtuoso Gabor Boldoczki and the violinist Giuliano Carmignola.

As well as performing masterpieces by famous baroque and early classical composers, the Cappella is also keen to introduce audiences to rare gems by lesser known composers such as Giovanni Platti, Fortunato Chelleri, Andrea Zani and Johann Adolph Hasse. It has developed a particularly close working relationship with Schloss Wiesentheid music archive.

The members of the Cappella Gabetta are hand-picked specialists from the early music scene who met while working together at «kammerorchesterbasel», the «Orchestre Baroque de Limoges», «Il Giardino Armonico», «La Chimera» and elsewhere.

Its future plans include touring with Sol Gabetta and showcasing the repertoire from its third CD of works by Vivaldi and his contemporaries, as well as collaborating with trumpet virtuoso Gabor Boldoczki and vocalists Simone Kermes and Vivica Genaux on a programme of concerts and studio recordings.

Concertmaster Andres Gabetta is recognised as a brilliant baroque violinist. He is one of the closest musical associates of the prominent cellist and conductor Christoph Coin, in whose orchestra, the Orchestre Baroque de Limonges, Gabetta is the concertmaster. He also appears regularly as concertmaster of the kammerorchesterbasel. He was nominated for a Grammy in 2008 for his recording of Bach's Brandenburg Concertos (Naxos) featuring his own ensemble, the Swiss Baroque Soloists.

Booklet for Dolce Duello

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO