Who Came First (Deluxe - Remastered) Pete Townshend

Album info



Label: Universal Music

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Classic Rock

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Pure And Easy 05:32
  • 2Evolution 03:44
  • 3Forever's No Time At All 03:05
  • 4(Nothing Is Everything) Let's See Action 06:22
  • 5Time Is Passing03:26
  • 6There’s A Heartache Following Me03:21
  • 7Sheraton Gibson 02:37
  • 8Content 02:43
  • 9Parvardigar 06:49
  • 10His Hands 02:08
  • 11The Seeker04:37
  • 12Day Of Silence 02:58
  • 13Sleeping Dog 02:57
  • 14Mary Jane (Stage A / Alternative Take)02:35
  • 15I Always Say (June 2017 Edit)04:59
  • 16Begin The Beguine (2017 Mix)04:41
  • 17Baba O'Riley (Instrumental Version) 09:50
  • 18The Love Man (Stage C)04:55
  • 19Content (Stage A)02:47
  • 20Day Of Silence (Alternative Version)04:38
  • 21Parvardigar (Alternative Version)07:12
  • 22(Nothing Is Everything) Let's See Action (Incomplete Take)03:57
  • 23There’s A Fortune In Those Hills04:10
  • 24Meher Baba In Italy02:21
  • 25Drowned (Live In India)02:02
  • 26Evolution (Stone) (Live At The Ronnie Lane Memorial Concert)06:13
  • Total Runtime01:50:39

Info for Who Came First (Deluxe - Remastered)

„Who Came First“ war das erste Soloalbum von Pete Townshend. Es erschien 1972 und enthält unter anderem frühe Versionen für das unvollendete Konzeptalbum „Lifehouse“. Darunter der Song „Pure And Easy“, der später in verändertem Arrangement für die erweiterte Edition des Who-Klassiker „Who’s Next“ verwendet wurde. Der Song „Time Is Passing“ war von dem Prediger Meher Baba inspiriert. „There´s A Heartache Following Me“ ist eine akustische Coverversion des Songs von Jim Reeves.

Anlässlich des 45. Jubiläums erscheint das Album am 20. April als doppelte HighRes-ReMaster Edition mit acht bisher unveröffentlichten Titeln.

„Who Came First“ wurde von Jon Astley remastert, der lange mit Pete Townshend und The Who zusammengearbeitet hat. Auf dem Album befindet sich das remasterte Originalalbum, sowie insgesamt 17 Songs, darunter unveröffentlichte Titel, alternative Versionen und Liveaufnahmen.

Pete Townshend, vocals, guitars, keyboards, bass guitar, drums, percussion, harmonica
Ronnie Lane, vocals, guitar on "Evolution"
Billy Nicholls, vocals, guitar on "Forever's No Time at All"
Caleb Quaye, guitars, bass, percussion on "Forever's No Time at All"

Produced by Pete Townshend

Digitally remastered

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO