21st Century Spanish Guitar, Vol. 2 Adam Levin

Cover 21st Century Spanish Guitar, Vol. 2

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Naxos

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Instrumental

Das Album enthält Albumcover Booklet (PDF)


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 96 $ 12,80
  • Leonardo Balada (1933 - ): Caprichos No. 11 Abstractions of Granados:
  • 1I. (Abstractions of Danza Espanola No. 6)02:38
  • 2II. (Abstractions of Danza Espanola No. 5)03:08
  • 3III. (Abstractions of Danza Espanola No. 2)01:41
  • 4IV. (Abstractions of Danza Espanola No. 3)01:45
  • 5V. (Abstractions of Danza Espanola No. 10)01:57
  • Jesus Torres (1965 - ):
  • 6Interiores06:16
  • Marc Lopez Godoy (1933 - ): Elegia otonal (Autumn Elegy):
  • 7I. Vuelo de estorninos al atardecer01:59
  • 8II. Lluvia al anochecer03:19
  • 9III. Hojas al viento02:02
  • Anton Garcia Abril (1930 - ): 2 Cantares:
  • 10No. 1. Por la primavera blanca04:02
  • 11No. 2. Por los senderos del aire02:41
  • Luis de Pablo (1930 - ):
  • 12Turris Eburnea (Ivory Tower)04:57
  • Eduardo Soutullo (1968 - ):
  • 13I. -01:58
  • 14II. -01:54
  • 15III. -01:07
  • 16IV. -01:32
  • Jacobo Duran-Loriga (1958 - ): Upon 21:
  • 17I. Courante02:03
  • 18II. Chaconne03:37
  • 19III. Gigue01:48
  • Benet Casablancas (1933 - ): 3 Piezas para Guitarra:
  • 20No. 1. Con moto01:18
  • 21No. 2. Lento assai02:27
  • 22No. 3. Con moto03:04
  • Juan Manuel Ruiz (1968 - ):
  • 23Orion12:23
  • Total Runtime01:09:36

Info zu 21st Century Spanish Guitar, Vol. 2

This is the second of a four volume series presenting new Spanish works for solo guitar commissioned as part of the acclaimed guitarist, Adam Levin’s residency in Spain. Amongst a wealth of exciting new names there are also some established composers such as Balada, whose imaginative re-invention of Granados’s Danzas españolas opens the recording, García Abril and Casablancas, already made familiar through an extensive catalogue of recordings on Naxos. Volume 1 [Naxos 8.573024] was hailed by Scene Magazine as “one of the essential collections of solo instrumental performance released in the past 50 years”.

Adam Levin, guitar

Adam Levin
The guitarist Adam Levin has performed extensively throughout the United States, Europe, and South America. Levin has received numerous top prizes, including the Fulbright Scholarship, the Programme for Cultural Cooperation Fellowship from Spainʼs Cultural Ministry, and the Kate Neal Kinley Memorial Fellowship to research and perform contemporary Spanish guitar repertoire in Madrid. While studying in Spain, Levin commissioned thirty solo guitar works from four generations of contemporary Spanish composers, which resulted in a contract for a four-volume encyclopedic series for Naxos, 21st Century Spanish Guitar. Levin has released five critically-acclaimed albums, including In the Beginning (2009); Duo Sonidos (2010); Music From Out of Time (2010); Fuego de la Luna (2011), and 21st Century Spanish Guitar, Vol 1 (2013), which was selected as a “Recording of the Year” by MusicWeb International. Levin is a graduate of Northwestern University and New England Conservatory. His esteemed teachers included Eliot Fisk, Oscar Ghiglia, Gabriel Estarellas, and Anne Waller. Adam Levin is a DʼAddario Artist.

Booklet für 21st Century Spanish Guitar, Vol. 2

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO