Debussy: Préludes du 1er Livre Javier Perianes

Cover Debussy: Préludes du 1er Livre

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Harmonia Mundi

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Instrumental

Interpret: Javier Perianes

Komponist: Claude Achille Debussy (1862-1918)

Das Album enthält Albumcover Booklet (PDF)


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 96 $ 14,70
  • Claude Debussy (1862 - 1918): Préludes, Livre 1, CD 125:
  • 1I. Danseuses de Delphes. Lent et grave03:17
  • 2II. Voiles. Modéré04:28
  • 3III. Le vent dans la plaine. Animé02:13
  • 4IV. Les sons et les parfums tournent dans l'air du soir. Modéré03:54
  • 5V. Les collines d'Anacapri. Très modéré - Vif03:37
  • 6VI. Des pas sur la neige. Triste et lent04:22
  • 7VII. Ce qu'a vu le vent d'ouest. Animé et tumultueux03:50
  • 8VIII. La fille aux cheveux de lin. Très calme et doucement expressif02:52
  • 9IX. La sérénade interrompue. Modérément animé02:44
  • 10X. La Cathédrale engloutie. Profondément calme (Dans une brume doucement sonore)06:28
  • 11XI. La danse de Puck. Capricieux et léger02:59
  • 12XII. Minstrels. Modéré (Nerveux et avec humour)02:29
  • Estampes, CD 108:
  • 13I. Pagodes. Modérément animé05:31
  • 14II. La soirée dans Grenade. Mouvement de habanera05:50
  • 15III. Jardins sous la pluie. Net et vif03:44
  • Total Runtime58:18

Info zu Debussy: Préludes du 1er Livre

A century after his death on 25 March 1918, many harmonia mundi artists are eager to pay tribute to Claude Debussy, the magician of melody and timbre, the great ‘colourist’ and father of modern music.

Javier Perianes, for his part, wanted to come back to these Préludes that are so close to his heart, after an earlier album devoted to the intangible links between Chopin and Debussy.

This First Book, presented here in its entirety alongside the sublime Estampes, plunges us into the heart of music capable of dictating its title to each piece… beneath the final double bar.

Javier Perianes, piano

Javier Perianes
Awarded the ‘National Music Prize’ in 2012 by the Ministry of Culture of Spain, Javier Perianes has been described as “a pianist of impeccable and refined tastes, blessed with a warmth of touch” (The Telegraph). His flourishing international career spans five continents taking him to some of the world’s most prestigious venues, including Carnegie Hall in New York, the Barbican, Royal Festival and Wigmore Halls in London, Philharmonie and Théâtre des Champs-Élysées in Paris and Philharmonie in Berlin, the Musikverein in Vienna, the Concertgebouw in Amsterdam, St Petersburg’s Philharmonic Hall, the Great Hall at the Moscow Conservatory and Suntory Hall in Tokyo. He has appeared in Festivals such as Vail, Blossom, Ravinia, Lucerne, La Roque d'Anthéron, Grafenegg, San Sebastián and Granada.

Perianes has performed with many of the world’s leading conductors, including Daniel Barenboim, Charles Dutoit, Zubin Mehta, Lorin Maazel, Rafael Frühbeck de Burgos, Daniel Harding, Yuri Temirkanov, Jesús López Cobos, Sakari Oramo, Juanjo Mena, Pablo Heras- Casado, Josep Pons, Andrés Orozco-Estrada, Robin Ticciati, Thomas Dausgaard, Vladimir Jurowski, Yu Long and Vasily Petrenko.

The 2016/17 season includes a series of high-profile concert dates, such as debuts with the Philharmonia Orchestra, Münchner Philharmoniker, Orchestre Symphonique de Montréal, Hamburger Symphoniker, Rundfunk-Sinfonieonieorchester Berlin and the Finnish and Swedish radio symphony orchestras. He will also return to BBC Philharmonic Orchestra, Orchestre de Paris and Tampere Philharmonic Orchestra. Other highlights include international tours with Deutsche Radio Philharmonie Saarbrücken Kaiserslautern and Orquesta Nacional de España.

Last season’s concerto highlights included concerts with Wiener Philhamoniker, Chicago, Boston and Atlanta Symphony orchestras, Cleveland Orchestra, New York Philharmonic, Yomiuri Nippon Symphony Orchestra, hr-Sinfonieorchester, London Philharmonic Orchestra, Netherlands Radio Philharmonic Orchestra, Tonkünstler-Orchester Niederösterreich, Orchestre de Chambre de Paris and Orchestra of St. Luke’s (Carnegie Hall), as well as a month-long-tour with orchestras in Australia, New Zealand and Singapore.

Recent and upcoming recitals include performances in London, Leipzig, St Petersburg, Paris, Miami, Rio de Janeiro, Montevideo, Madrid, Barcelona, Mexico City, Auckland and Hong Kong. He embarks upon a month-long tour of North and South America, performing recitals in Washington, New York, Vancouver, San Francisco, Buenos Aires (Teatro Colón), Santiago de Chile, Lima and Bogotá.

Perianes records exclusively for harmonia mundi. His diverse discography ranging from Beethoven, Schubert, Debussy, Chopin, and Mendelssohn to Turina, Granados, Mompou, Falla and Blasco de Nebra has earned acclaim from press and public alike. His Grieg’s Piano Concerto and a selection of Lyric Pieces, was widely praised by the critics and described as “a new benchmark” by Classica, which awarded it a ‘Choc’; it was also Editor’s Choice in Gramophone and Maestro in Pianiste magazine. Perianes’ recording of Falla’s Nights in the Gardens of Spain and selected solo works received a Latin Grammy Nomination. This season, Perianes returns to the studio to record Schubert’s Sonata in B flat major, D.960 and Sonata in A major D.664 as well as making a live recording of Bartók’s Piano Concerto No.3 with Münchner Philharmoniker and Pablo Heras-Casado. Perianes’ latest release Encuentro (Encounter) sees him join forces with Flamenco star Estrella Morente to bring a recital of songs by Falla and Lorca as well as Falla’s ever popular El amor brujo.

Booklet für Debussy: Préludes du 1er Livre

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO