The First Selection of High-Resolution Classic Various Artists

Cover The First Selection of High-Resolution Classic

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: 2xHD - Naxos

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Compilations

Das Album enthält Albumcover Booklet (PDF)


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 96 $ 17,30
DSD 64 $ 21,30
  • Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741):
  • 1The 4 Seasons: Violin Concerto in E Major, Op. 8, No. 1, RV 269, La primavera (Spring): I. Allegro03:16
  • Gioacchino Rossini (1792-1868):
  • 2La gazza ladra (The Thieving Magpie): Overture09:50
  • Hector Berlioz (1803-1869):
  • 3Symphonie fantastique, Op. 14: II. Un Bal (Valse): Allegro non troppo (version with cornet obbligato)06:45
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847):
  • 4Violin Concerto in E Minor, Op. 64, MWV O14: I. Allegro molto appassionato12:59
  • Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904):
  • 5Symphony No. 9 in E Minor, Op. 95, B. 178, From the New World: IV. Allegro con fuoco11:50
  • Leos Janacek (1854-1928):
  • 6Sinfonietta, JW VI/18: I. Allegretto02:32
  • Gustav Mahler (1860-1911):
  • 7Symphony No. 8 in E-Flat Major, Symphony of a Thousand: Part I, Veni, creator spiritus: Veni, creator spiritus01:26
  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937):
  • 8Bolero15:18
  • Modest Petrovich Mussorgsky (1839-1881):
  • 9Pictures at an Exhibition: IX. La cabane sur des pattes de poule - X. La grande porte de Kiev (arr. P. Breiner for orchestra)10:53
  • George Gershwin (1898-1937):
  • 10Rhapsody in Blue (arr. F. Grofe for piano and orchestra)18:28
  • Total Runtime01:33:17

Info zu The First Selection of High-Resolution Classic

Nice classical selection available in 96 kHz and DSD64.

This album was mastered using our 2xHD proprietary system. In order to achieve the most accurate reproduction of the original recording we tailor our process specifically for each project, using a selection from our pool of state-of-the-art audiophile components and connectors. The process begins with a transfer to analog from the original 24bits/96kHz resolution master, using cutting edge D/A converters. The analog signal is then sent through a hi-end tube pre-amplifier before being recorded directly in DXD using the dCS905 A/D and the dCS Vivaldi Clock. All connections used in the process are made of OCC silver cable.

DSD and 192kHz/24Bit versions are separately generated, directly from the analog signal. 2xHD was created by producer/studio owner André Perry and audiophile sound engineer René Laflamme.

A compilation dedicated to funk and pre – zouk period, which has never been documented before. It is compilated by specialists of the genre: Julien Achard (Digger's Digest) and Nicolas SKLIRIS (ex-Superfly Records).

After the success of Kouté Jazz, Heavenly Sweetness comes back with a dancefloor but not jazz compilation, enough to move your feet at through the whole summer ! 13 disco, boogie and Zouk tracks recorded in the 80’s in the West Indies.

The advantage of this selection is precisely that it reveals a broader spectrum than the zouk music style that are badly defined. Most of the tracks, were not much broadcasted even if interpreted by some big names in Caribbean music (Pierre-Edouard Decimus / Patrick St. Eloi / Eddy La Viny). They were too fast classified as Zouk. These Tracks reveal this will of singularity, this merger between traditional and other rhythms genres (funk, disco, afro-beat, Latin Brazilian ...), with the addition of new instruments such as synthesizers and drums machine in the creative process.

In many zouk’s albums, this period often included one or even several, tracks that were qualified as "proto-zouk" and "funky-zouk" or the "boogie-zouk" to emphasize the fusion of genres . But these tracks have remained unknown to the general public because only the "hits" were played on the radio, dance floors (the famous "tan" or “zouk”), clubs and bus.

Booklet für The First Selection of High-Resolution Classic

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO