Johannes Haarklou -Sommernatt Linda Øvrebø & Kristin Fossheim

Cover Johannes Haarklou -Sommernatt

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: 2L

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Romantic

Interpret: Linda Øvrebø & Kristin Fossheim

Komponist: Johannes Haarklou

Das Album enthält Albumcover Booklet (PDF)


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 192 $ 17,40
FLAC 96 $ 14,10
MQA $ 18,30
  • 1Ved Havet03:03
  • 2Tr?et01:39
  • 3Haukeligauken02:00
  • 4Vaar-Von02:28
  • 5Sommernat02:09
  • 6Tonen02:26
  • 7Te Kjærasten Min02:14
  • 8Hel Mig Mine Strenge02:25
  • 9Hvad Suser I Natten04:06
  • 10Med Røde Roser02:17
  • 11Sommeranat01:44
  • 12Tora Synger01:57
  • 13Synnøves Sang02:58
  • 14Og Solen Går Op01:21
  • 15Efter Afskjeden02:12
  • 16Gyngevise02:18
  • 17Mainat03:47
  • 18Minde02:30
  • Total Runtime43:34

Info zu Johannes Haarklou -Sommernatt

Soprano Linda Øvrebø and pianist Kristin Fossheim treat us to a delicious flower bouquet of romances and songs by Norwegian composer Johannes Haarklou (1847–1925). Haarklou's compositional output reflects his love for substantial musical forms like operas, oratorios, symphonies and concertos with solo instruments, where as the smaller works presented in this recording represent a just as creative branch of his oeuvre; many of them set to lyrics by some of the most important poets of the day. These are inspired settings, unpretentious but of shimmering beauty - feelings of joy in contrast to profound melancholy, nature and love, nocturnal moods and a Fairy-dance.

Kristin Fossheim
made her first piano studies at the Norwegian Academy of Music. She continued her studies in the Netherlands, where she received her Diploma in 1990. In 1991 she obtained position with the Østlandets Musikkonservatorium. From 1996 she has been employed at the Norwegian State Academy of Music. She has performed chambermusic with many of the most outstanding norwegian musicians, both in Norway and abroad. In later years she has specialized in classical music performed on the fortepiano, especially music by Beethoven. Kristin Fossheim has appeared as soloist with the Oslo Philharmonic Orchestra, Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra and Stavanger Symphony Orchestra.

Linda Øvrebø
has her formal musical background from the Musical Academies of Bergen and Oslo. She has been awarded several prizes and scholarships, among them the Ingrid Bjoner scholarship, the 'Rikskonsertene' Debut fund and the Kirsten Flagstad Award. Between 1996 and 1998 she was appointed scholarship holder at the Norwegian State Opera house, where she sang several lead opera parts in the years to follow, like Frasquita (Carmen), Pamina (Magic Flute), Zerlina (don Giovanni), Adele (Fledermaus), Oscar (un Bal Masqué), Stasi (Czardasfürstin), Lauretta (Gianni Schicchi), Najaden (Ariadne auf Naxos), and Adina (l'Elisir d'Amore). She has also appeared as 'Solveig' in the famous Peer Gynt-festival in the Norwegian Gudbrandsdalen. Øvrebø has been a soloist with all the major Norwegian orchestras and has had many appearances with the leading festivals in this country.

Booklet für Johannes Haarklou -Sommernatt

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO