Schubert: Symphonies Nos. 1 & 6 B'Rock Orchestra & René Jacobs

Cover Schubert: Symphonies Nos. 1 & 6

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: PentaTone

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Orchestral

Das Album enthält Albumcover Booklet (PDF)


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 96 $ 14,00
DSD 64 $ 14,90
  • Franz Schubert (1797 - 1828): Symphony No. 1 in D Major, D. 82:
  • 1Symphony No. 1 in D Major, D. 82: I. Adagio - Allegro vivace11:17
  • 2Symphony No. 1 in D Major, D. 82: II. Andante05:45
  • 3Symphony No. 1 in D Major, D. 82: III. Menuetto. Allegro04:54
  • 4Symphony No. 1 in D Major, D. 82: IV. Allegro vivace05:22
  • Symphony No. 6 in C Major, D. 589 "Little":
  • 5Symphony No. 6 in C Major, D. 589 "Little": I. Adagio - Allegro08:40
  • 6Symphony No. 6 in C Major, D. 589 "Little": II. Andante05:45
  • 7Symphony No. 6 in C Major, D. 589 "Little": III. Scherzo. Presto06:31
  • 8Symphony No. 6 in C Major, D. 589 "Little": IV. Allegro moderato09:25
  • Total Runtime57:39

Info zu Schubert: Symphonies Nos. 1 & 6

On his first album released on PENTATONE, multiple prize-winning conductor René Jacobs finally records Schubert, his first great musical love. Jacobs delivers his fresh perspective on the favourite composer of his youth together with the exceptional players of the B’Rock Orchestra, acclaimed for their inspired playing, musical curiosity and original approach to the classics.

The album contains Schubert’s First and Sixth symphonies, written when he was still a teenager. With this recording, Jacobs and the B’Rock Orchestra lift out the maturity and depth of these two early works. Whereas the First has a more classical, bubbly quality, the Sixth shows Schubert’s inclination to musical Romanticism. At the same time, these symphonies have much in common: both display humour and joie de vivre, with “carnivalesque” allusions to early nineteenth-century Italian opera, but behind the happy façade lies a deeper layer, full of melancholy and bitterness. In that respect, these works fully capture Schubert’s personal life: that of a social, lively man, plagued by the knowledge of his fatal illness. They are performed on period instruments, transparent, but full of fire.

B’Rock Orchestra
René Jacobs, conductor

Keine Alben gefunden.

Keine Biografie vorhanden.

Booklet für Schubert: Symphonies Nos. 1 & 6

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO