The Complete Songs of Fauré, Vol. 3 Malcolm Martineau

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Signum Classics

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Vocal

Das Album enthält Albumcover


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 96 $ 15,20
  • Malcolm Martineau & Iestyn Davies:
  • 13 Songs, Op. 8: Ici-bas!, Op. 8, No. 301:36
  • Malcolm Martineau & Ann Murray:
  • 23 Songs, Op. 8: Au bord de l'eau, Op. 8, No. 102:48
  • Malcolm Martineau & Isobel Buchanan:
  • 33 Songs, Op. 5: Chant d'automne, Op. 5, No. 103:37
  • Malcolm Martineau & Lorna Anderson
  • 4Vocalises: Vocalises: No. 13. —01:10
  • Malcolm Martineau & John Chest:
  • 5Tristesse d'Olympio04:19
  • Malcolm Martineau & Isobel Buchanan:
  • 6Automne, Op. 18, No. 302:36
  • Malcolm Martineau & Ann Murray:
  • 72 Songs, Op. 46: Clair de lune, Op. 46, No. 203:15
  • Malcolm Martineau & Thomas Oliemans:
  • 8Spleen, Op. 51, No. 302:11
  • Malcolm Martineau & Janis Kelly:
  • 94 Songs, Op. 39: Les roses d'Ispahan, Op. 39, No. 403:15
  • Malcolm Martineau & Thomas Oliemans:
  • 10La rose, Op. 51, No. 402:33
  • Malcolm Martineau & Lorna Anderson:
  • 112 Songs, Op. 76: Le parfum impérissable, Op. 76, No. 102:36
  • 122 Songs, Op. 83: Soir, Op. 83, No. 202:04
  • 13Pelléas et Mélisande, Op. 80, Act III Scene 1: Mélisande's Song (version for voice and piano)02:56
  • Malcolm Martineau & Thomas Oliemans:
  • 14Sérénade du Bourgeois gentilhomme01:27
  • Malcolm Martineau & Louise Kemény:
  • 15Ave Maria, Op. 67, No. 201:58
  • Malcolm Martineau & Sarah Connolly:
  • 16Vocalise-étude: Vocalise-Etude03:21
  • Malcolm Martineau & Thomas Oliemans:
  • 17Le don silencieux, Op. 9202:09
  • Malcolm Martineau & Sarah Connolly:
  • 18Chanson, Op. 9401:15
  • Malcolm Martineau & Lorna Anderson:
  • 19Vocalises: Vocalises: No. 24. —01:37
  • Malcolm Martineau & William Dazeley:
  • 20Mirages, Op. 113: No. 1. Cygne sur l'eau03:06
  • 21Mirages, Op. 113: No. 2. Reflets dans l'eau03:57
  • 22Mirages, Op. 113: No. 3. Jardin nocturne02:48
  • 23Mirages, Op. 113: No. 4. Danseuse02:20
  • Total Runtime58:54

Info zu The Complete Songs of Fauré, Vol. 3

Pianist Malcolm Martineau brings together some of the UK’s finest singers for the third release in his series charting the complete songs of French composer Gabriel Fauré. This series follows Martineau’s well-received 5-CD series of The Complete Songs of Francis Poulenc.

"This latest instalment of Martineau’s Fauré cycle contains riches in plenty. He is the most poised collaborator, and his 10 illustrious singers do full justice to a carefully chosen selection." (Sunday Times)

Lorna Anderson, soprano
Louise Kemény, soprano
Isobel Buchanan, soprano
Janis Kelly, soprano
Sarah Connolly, mezzo-soprano
Ann Murray, mezzo-soprano
Iestyn Davies, countertenor
John Chest, baritone
William Dazeley, baritone
Malcolm Martineau, piano

Malcolm Martineau
Recognised as one of the leading accompanists of his generation, he has worked with many of the world’s greatest singers including Sir Thomas Allen, Dame Janet Baker, Olaf Bär, Barbara Bonney, Ian Bostridge, Angela Gheorghiu, Susan Graham, Thomas Hampson, Della Jones, Simon Keenlyside, Angelika Kirchschlager, Magdalena Kozena, Solveig Kringelborn, Jonathan Lemalu, Dame Felicity Lott, Christopher Maltman, Karita Mattila, Lisa Milne, Ann Murray, Anna Netrebko, Anne Sofie von Otter, Joan Rodgers, Amanda Roocroft, Michael Schade, Frederica von Stade, Sarah Walker and Bryn Terfel.

He has presented his own series at the Wigmore Hall (a Britten and a Poulenc series and Decade by Decade – 100 years of German Song broadcast by the BBC) and at the Edinburgh Festival (the complete lieder of Hugo Wolf). He has appeared throughout Europe (including London’s Wigmore Hall, Barbican, Queen Elizabeth Hall and Royal Opera House; La Scala, Milan; the Chatelet, Paris; the Liceu, Barcelona; Berlin’s Philharmonie and Konzerthaus; Amsterdam’s Concertgebouw and the Vienna Konzerthaus and Musikverein), North America (including in New York both Alice Tully Hall and Carnegie Hall), Australia (including the Sydney Opera House) and at the Aix en Provence, Vienna, Edinburgh, Schubertiade, Munich and Salzburg Festivals.

Recording projects have included Schubert, Schumann and English song recitals with Bryn Terfel (for Deutsche Grammophon); Schubert and Strauss recitals with Simon Keenlyside (for EMI); recital recordings with Angela Gheorghiu and Barbara Bonney (for Decca), Magdalena Kozena (for DG), Della Jones (for Chandos), Susan Bullock (for Crear Classics), Solveig Kringelborn (for NMA); Amanda Roocroft (for Onyx); the complete Fauré songs with Sarah Walker and Tom Krause; the complete Britten Folk Songs for Hyperion; the complete Beethoven Folk Songs for Deutsche Grammophon; the complete Poulenc songs for Signum; and Britten Song Cycles as well as Schubert’s Winterreise with Florian Boesch for Onyx. This season’s engagements include appearances with Simon Keenlyside, Magdalena Kozena, Dorothea Röschmann, Susan Graham, Christopher Maltman, Thomas Oliemanns, Kate Royal, Christiane Karg, Iestyn Davies, Florian Boesch and Anne Schwanewilms.

He was a given an honorary doctorate at the Royal Scottish Academy of Music and Drama in 2004, and appointed International Fellow of Accompaniment in 2009. Malcolm was the Artistic Director of the 2011 Leeds Lieder+ Festival.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO