Bach, Couperin & Scarlatti: Essences baroques Arkaitz Chambonnet

Cover Bach, Couperin & Scarlatti: Essences baroques

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Das Album enthält Albumcover Booklet (PDF)


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 88.2 $ 12,80
  • Francois Couperin (1668-1733):
  • 1Les barricades mysterieuses02:55
  • Pieces de viole avec la basse chiffree, 2eme suite en La Majeur:
  • 2Prelude03:03
  • 3Fuguette02:13
  • 4Pompe funebre06:13
  • 5La chemise blanche04:41
  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750): Sonate pour violon seul in G Minor, BWV 1001:
  • 6Adagio03:37
  • 7Fuga05:31
  • 8Siciliana02:35
  • 9Presto04:27
  • Domenico Scarletti (1685-1757): Sonate pour piano in A Major:
  • 10K. 20804:06
  • 11K 32203:21
  • Sonate pour piano in E Major:
  • 12K 38005:53
  • Sonate pour piano in F Minor:
  • 13K 48106:58
  • Total Runtime55:33

Info zu Bach, Couperin & Scarlatti: Essences baroques

Three great masters of the Baroque, three musical essences. Arkaïtz Chambonnet is both a soloist as well as a chamber musician. Between 2009 and 2011, he was awarded with 6 prizes including the 1st Prize at the Fernando Sor contest of Rome, the 2nd Prize at the Printemps de la guitare in Belgium and the 2nd Prize, as well as the prize of interpretation, at the Francisco Tárrega contest in Spain, this last one being one of the most prestigious guitar contest in the world.

In 2012, he co-founded the Quatuor Eclisses with Gabriel Bianco, Pierre Lelièvre and Benjamin Valette. This guitar quartet performs frequently in France and abroad and has released two CDs: Guitares (lien) and Invitation française (lien). In 2013, they won the FNAPEC European competition for music ensemble and the following year, they were Banque Populaire Foundation laureates.

The guitarist Arkaïtz Chambonnet delivers a personal vision of this repertoire through transcriptions in which he explores the richness of his instrument. “For this CD, I carefully chose works whose polyphonic power could be conveyed by guitar. I have done most of the transcriptions. I received advice from Gérard Abiton, an eminent guitarist and specialist in this field, who instilled this passion in me through his teaching. I also wanted to pay him a tribute by playing some of his transcriptions. Whether these are original works for violin, viola da gamba with continuo or harpsichord, I always had in mind to adapt them while highlighting the polyphonic qualities of guitar. I simplified some parts and amplified others, always being very concerned not to distort the original work”. (Arkaïtz Chambonnet)

Arkaitz Chambonnet, classical guitar

Keine Alben gefunden.

Keine Biografie vorhanden.

Booklet für Bach, Couperin & Scarlatti: Essences baroques

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO