Cover Moto celeste

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Navona

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Chamber Music

Das Album enthält Albumcover Booklet (PDF)


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 88.2 $ 16,70
  • Diane Jones:
  • 1Earth Rise09:54
  • Edna Alejandra Longoria:
  • 2Los ritmos para tres05:54
  • Ovidiu Marinescu: Glacier Blue:
  • 3Sunt Numai Urechi07:17
  • 4Glacier Blue: I. Mountain04:07
  • 5Glacier Blue: II. Sky05:28
  • 6Glacier Blue: III. Water04:36
  • Chad Robinson:
  • 7Darkbloom09:08
  • Clive Muncaster (b. 1936):
  • 8Palette No. 207:42
  • Joanna Estelle (b. 1950):
  • 9Faraway Star03:24
  • Eliane Aberdam (b. 1964): Grisailles vaporeuses:
  • 10Grisailles vaporeuses: I. Pensive03:44
  • 11Grisailles vaporeuses: II. Lyrical02:44
  • 12Grisailles vaporeuses: III. Joyful02:17
  • Total Runtime01:06:15

Info zu Moto celeste

In MOTO CELESTE, the fifth installment in Navona Records’ MOTO series, the internationally-acclaimed Trio Casals takes on eight new works by eight preeminent composers. It is an electrifying collection, full of drama and adventure. The compositions borrow from an eclectic array of musical traditions, including rhumba and flamenco music. MOTO CELESTE is forged into a cohesive work by the trio’s sensitive and highly-organic performances.

Earth Rise by composer Diane Jones kicks off the recording. This piece is inspired by the cosmic dance between the sun, moon, and Earth, and features lively dances and ethereal strains. Next comes Edna Longoria’s Los Ritmos Para Tres, which translates to “rhythms for three.” It is a mischievous and thrilling piece, rife with shadow and mystery. Ovidiu Marinescu, Trio Casals’ cellist, composed I’m All Ears, which is inspired in part by the musical gestures of a flamenco guitar and features a muscular performance by Marinescu. Next comes Christina Rusnak’s Glacier Blue, in which the trio reflects on the fundamental physical elements of “Mountain,” “Sky,” and “Water” over the course of three movements. Darkbloom by Chad Robinson follows, exploring the full range of the cello with boisterous interjections and tentative replies. After that comes Clive Muncaster’s Palette No. 2, a grand, sweeping piece seasoned with cross rhythms and even rhumba-inspired passages. The penultimate track is Joanna Estelle’s Faraway Star, which includes songful themes that passionately recount the story of two (literally) star-crossed lovers. Finally, Eliane Aberdam’s Grisailles Vaporeuses or “misty grayness” is a three-movement work inspired by nature in New England, with all its joy and drama. The piece ends without a firm musical resolution, leaving the listener already longing for the next album in the MOTO series.

Classical music aficionados and casual listeners alike will find themselves drawn in by the Trio Casal’s powerhouse performances in MOTO CELESTE. With precision and grace, these three artists, fueled by the collective genius of eight individual composers, offer a musical experience to be relived again and again.

Sylvia Ahramjian, violin
Ovidiu Marinescu, cello
Anna Kislitsyna, piano

Keine Biografie vorhanden.

Booklet für Moto celeste

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO