Piazzolla: Le Grand Tango & Other Works (Arr. for Flute & Piano) Duo Grittani-Zaccaria

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Aevea Classics

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Chamber Music

Interpret: Duo Grittani-Zaccaria

Komponist: Astor Piazzolla (1921–1992)

Das Album enthält Albumcover


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 88.2 $ 13,70
  • Astor Piazzolla (1921 - 1992):
  • 1Le grand tango (Arr. for Flute & Piano)11:12
  • 2A Midsummer Night's Dream: V. Milonga (Arr. for Flute & Piano)02:00
  • 3María de Buenos Aires: Yo soy Maria (Arr. for Flute & Piano)03:03
  • 4Ave Maria (Arr. for Flute & Piano)05:13
  • 5Milonga picaresque (Arr. for Flute & Piano)01:34
  • 6Vuelvo al sur (Arr. for Flute & Piano)03:18
  • 7Libertango (Arr. for Flute & Piano)02:47
  • Histoire du tango (Arr. for Flute & Piano):
  • 8Histoire du tango (Arr. for Flute & Piano): I. Bordello, 190004:30
  • 9Histoire du tango (Arr. for Flute & Piano): II. Cafe, 193009:37
  • 10Histoire du tango (Arr. for Flute & Piano): III. Nightclub, 196004:38
  • 11Histoire du tango (Arr. for Flute & Piano): IV. Modern-Day Concert03:17
  • Astor Piazzolla:
  • 12Oblivion (Arr. for Flute & Piano)03:53
  • Total Runtime55:02

Info zu Piazzolla: Le Grand Tango & Other Works (Arr. for Flute & Piano)

"Legs intertwine, gazes merge, bodies fuse in a firulete and succumb to its charm. Giving the impression that tango is a great magical embrace hard to break off. Because there is something suggestive, something sensual and, at the same time, something tremendously emotional in it". Jorge Luis Borges used these words to describe the infinite universe of Argentine tango, capturing the physical and sensual twine, the corporeality and magic permeating every move and note. The use of the term firulete is not a coincidence: it refers to the embellishment and to the many decorative possibilities which can be applied to the dance. To underline the dancers' virtuosities and moves, tracing figures with their feet well planted on the floor, their hearts reaching out for pure emotion. The same emotion flowing while listening to this exquisite album, in which Astor Piazzolla's Nuevo Tango (1921-1992) is magnificently displayed. Given its style of composition in which the dance roots can be taken towards new shores (and making them evolve).

The reason lies in the very same work made by two extraordinary musicians - flautist Leonardo Grittani and pianist Maurizio Zaccaria - on the record, a very passionate tribute to the music and the Piazzolla’s tango. On one hand, Piazzolla and these young musicians share common origins, all of them are from Apulia (Southern Italy) and the same Astor, who was born in Mar de la Plata in 1921.

The recording was done in a unique session using a pair of historical Bruel & Kjaer microphones and Prism Sound equipment (pres & converters) by sound engineer Alessandro Simonetto.

Leonardo Grittani, flute
Maurizio Zaccaria, piano

Keine Biografie vorhanden.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO