Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • 1The Colour Of Love04:23
  • 2Confessions Of A Dopamine Addict03:13
  • 3Cyr04:03
  • 4Dulcet In E03:21
  • 5Wrath03:45
  • 6Ramona03:48
  • 7Anno Satana03:49
  • 8Birch Grove03:16
  • 9Wyttch03:43
  • 10Starrcraft04:10
  • 11Purple Blood03:19
  • 12Save Your Tears03:31
  • 13Telegenix03:23
  • 14Black Forest, Black Hills04:42
  • 15Adrennalynne03:42
  • 16Haunted03:11
  • 17The Hidden Sun03:24
  • 18Schaudenfreud03:02
  • 19Tyger, Tyger02:49
  • 20Minerva03:32
  • Total Runtime01:12:06

Info zu CYR

The new Smashing Pumpkins album "CYR" consists of 20-tracks. A full-length double album that was produced by front-man Billy Corgan and recorded in Chicago, and features founding members Billy Corgan, James Iha, Jimmy Chamberlin and guitarist Jeff Schroeder.

Global praise continues to pour in since the release of their current single and album namesake Cyr, – which was #1 most added at US Alternative Radio first week of release – and The Colour of Love, both from their now confirmed forthcoming double album. Variety applauded the songs for remaining “rooted in the now,” and for “effortlessly taking their place alongside a catalog of cherished Smashing Pumpkins classics.” While Billboard exclaimed “The Smashing Pumpkins are getting ready to smash it up once more.” The accompanying music video for Cyr – co-directed by Linda Strawberry and Billy Corgan – amassed an impressive 1 million views upon release.

After the band's previous album, Shiny and Oh So Bright, Vol. 1 / LP: No Past. No Future. No Sun. was released, the band toured in support of it, while at the time subtly talking about their upcoming recording efforts via Billy Corgan's Instagram stories. Drummer Jimmy Chamberlin notes that he and Corgan began planning the aesthetic of Cyr in early 2019, with Corgan sending him up to 35 potential song options: "It’s hard when you start with, like, 35 songs. Then you just whittle them down, except the criteria for the record was pretty high. Billy started sending me sketches of stuff he was thinking about, and we started talking about the drum sound."

In early 2020 Corgan confirmed that a Shiny and Oh So Bright sequel album was in the process of being recorded, while going back and forth on how many songs would be on the album, starting with 23 songs, and eventually settling on just 20 to be released. Recording was finished early in the year, and had been taking place during 2019 and 2020, with Chamberlin noting, "Once we got a beat on what the record was gonna be, we had this pile of songs and they either translated that to that architecture or they didn’t, and that’s kind of [how we got to] the 20 that we ended up with. They were the best of the best representation of that, ideologically."

Unlike the previous album, produced by Rick Rubin, Corgan self-produced Cyr, pushing himself to record and work outside his comfort zone: "I was trying to bring myself into modernity. I got Logic, I got some beats going, but I just wasn’t feeling it. I started to feel like the Luddite who couldn’t evolve. But then I realized that when I first heard Siouxsie and the Banshees, Sisters of Mercy and Joy Division, they were making very modern music by using the technology that they had at hand. So I had to get inside the choices that they made."[3] The band members recorded parts on their typical instruments, with synthesizers being recorded by Corgan and backing vocals by Sierra Swan and touring member Katie Cole. Chamberlin notes that the sound of his drums on the album were influeneced by "early-seventies prog rock bands, that type of tight dry drum sound."

The Smashing Pumpkins

Produced by Billy Corgan

The Smashing Pumpkins
have created one of the most acclaimed bodies of work in musical history having sold more than 30 million albums, and won multiple Grammy awards in the process. Formed in Chicago in 1988, they released Gish, their influential and platinum debut in 1991, which was followed by albums including the nine-time platinum Mellon Collie And The Infinite Sadness and the four-time platinum Siamese Dream, as well as the platinum certified 1998 album Adore. The pivotal group’s many hits defined the alternative music era and continue to resonate on modern rock radio, influencing a whole new generation.

The Pumpkins returned in 2007 with their acclaimed sixth album Zeitgeist and they have since remained on the cutting edge of music and technology with various online releases. OCEANIA is their 7th studio album and the band will support it with a global tour in 2012.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2023 HIGHRESAUDIO