Brahms & Dvořák Piano Trios The Z.E.N. Trio

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897): Piano Trio No.1 In B, Op.8:
  • 11. Allegro con brio14:30
  • 22. Scherzo (Allegro molto)06:05
  • 33. Adagio08:16
  • 44. Allegro06:23
  • Antonín Dvorák (1841-1904): Piano Trio in E minor, Op.90 - "Dumky":
  • 51. Lento maestoso - Allegro vivace, quasi doppio movimento - Tempo I - Allegro molto04:08
  • 62. Poco adagio - Vivace non troppo07:07
  • 73. Andante - Vivace non troppo - Andante - Allegretto06:40
  • 84. Andante moderato (Quasi tempo di marcia) - Allegretto scherzando - Meno mosso - Allegro - Moderato05:33
  • 95. Allegro04:08
  • 106. Lento maestoso - Vivace, quasi movimento - Lento - Vivace04:57
  • Johannes Brahms:
  • 11Hungarian Dance No.6 In D (arr. For Piano Trio by Louis Ries)02:54
  • Total Runtime01:10:41

Info zu Brahms & Dvořák Piano Trios

The Z.E.N. Trio – pianist Zhang Zuo, violinist Esther Yoo and cellist Narek Hakhnazaryan – met on the BBC New Generation Artists’ scheme in 2015 and have since performed concerts together for BBC radio as well as across the UK and elsewhere in Europe.

While the trio’s name, “Z.E.N.” is an acronym for the three artists’ initials, it also represents the philosophy with which they approach chamber music making - the forgoing of the self for total togetherness.

An imaginative and electrifying performer, Zhang Zuo (“Zee Zee”) began her musical training in Germany at the age of five.

Upon returning to her native China, she became one of the most sought after young artists in the nation, collaborating with leading Chinese orchestras with whom she retains a close link.

Esther Yoo first came to international attention in 2010 when, aged 16, she became the youngest prize winner of the 10th International Sibelius Violin Competition.

From 2014 to 2016 she was a BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artist, culminating in her BBC Proms debut.

Esther plays regular return engagements with Philharmonia Orchestra at London’s Royal Festival Hall as well as with Royal Philharmonic Orchestra and has performed in tours across Asia and South America.

Since winning the Cello First Prize and Gold Medal at the XIV International Tchaikovsky Competition in 2011 at the age of 22, Narek Hakhnazaryan has performed with most major orchestras across the globe and has established himself internationally as one of the finest cellists of his generation.

„Innocence, beauty, pain and effortlessness melded in a way that will lodge for years in the memory, and the audience roared its approval.“ (Bachtrack, on Esther Yoo)

The Z.E.N. Trio

Esther Yoo
the young American-Korean violinist, is the first ever Artist-in-Residence with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra – a year long residency starting in 2018. Acclaimed for her “dark, aristocratic tone” (Gramophone Magazine) and “impeccable artistry” (South Florida Classical Review), Esther Yoo first came to international attention in 2010 when she became the youngest prizewinner of the 10th International Sibelius Violin Competition (aged 16), and from 2014 to 2016 she was a BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artist, culminating in her BBC Proms debut.

The 2017/18 season will see Esther debut with Orchestre National de Belgique, Orchestra Teatro San Carlo, Royal Scottish National Orchestra, and the symphony orchestras of Vancouver, Bay Atlantic, and Hawaii, in addition to a return performances with the Philharmonia Orchestra and Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra. As this season’s Artist-in-Residence with the Cambridge Corn Exchange, Esther will perform alongside the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra (as a double residency performance) and in recital with the Z.E.N. Trio. The Z.E.N. Trio, consisting of Zhang Zuo, Esther Yoo and Narek Hakhnazaryan (all former BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists) will tour the UK and Asia, supporting the international release of their debut album - of Brahms and Dvořák Piano Trios. Other chamber highlights this season include, a recital performance at LSO St. Luke’s as part of the festival week celebrating Simon Rattle’s first season as the London Symphony Orchestra Music Director.

Last season, Esther debuted with Minnesota Orchestra, Charlotte Symphony, and Toronto Symphony Orchestra, made her US recital debut in Lincoln Center, and debuted at Granada Festival with Pablo Heras-Casado and the Philharmonia Orchestra. In spring 2017 Deutsche Grammophon released her second album – of Tchaikovsky’s Violin Concerto and other works with the Philharmonia Orchestra under Vladimir Ashkenazy – following her 2015 debut on the label, featuring the Glazunov and Sibelius concertos. Alongside recital partner Robert Koenig, Esther perfomed a recital tour covering Oslo, Birmingham, Madrid, Brussels, Seoul, New York and Miami.

In previous seasons Esther has performed with the BBC orchestras, Deutsche Radio Philharmonic, Gävle, KBS, RTÈ and Iceland symphony orchestras, and the philharmonic orchestras of Seoul, Warsaw and Kansai. She has worked with conductors such as Vladimir Ashkenazy, Andrew Davis, Karina Canellakis, Jaime Martin, Michał Nesterowicz, Santtu-Matias Rouvali, Osmo Vänskä and Christopher Warren-Green. Festival appearances include Seoul International Music Festival, Ghent Festival of Flanders, Festival de Fénétrange, Festival du Château de Chambord and Dvořák Prague Festival. Chamber music highlights include her Wigmore Hall debut in 2016 and two BBC-recorded performances with the Z.E.N. Trio.

Born in the U.S. and raised in Europe since the age of 6, Esther began playing the violin at the age of 4 and made her concerto debut aged 8. In 2012 she was one of the youngest ever prizewinners of the Queen Elisabeth Competition. She is currently a student of Ana Chumachenco in the Excellence Bachelor Programme at the Hochschule für Musik und Theater in Munich, and continues to receive mentorship from Augustin Dumay after completing the Artist Diploma Programme at the Queen Elisabeth Music Chapel in Brussels. Prior to this, she worked with Zakhar Bron, Leonid Kerbel and Berent Korfker.

Esther plays the 1704 “Prince Obolensky” Stradivarius, generously lent to her by a private collector.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO