Let It Roll Midland

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • 1Let It Roll04:08
  • 2Fourteen Gears03:32
  • 3Mr. Lonely02:59
  • 4Cheatin’ Songs03:35
  • 5Put The Hurt On Me03:04
  • 6I Love You, Goodbye03:08
  • 7Every Song’s A Drinkin’ Song03:56
  • 821st Century Honky Tonk American Band04:38
  • 9Fast Hearts And Slow Towns03:19
  • 10Cheatin’ By The Rules03:41
  • 11Playboys03:41
  • 12Lost In The Night02:55
  • 13Gettin’ The Feel04:33
  • 14Roll Away04:32
  • Total Runtime51:41

Info zu Let It Roll

LET IT ROLL, Midland's anticipated sophomore album, offers an intentional nod to Country music reminiscent of the 1970s and 80s. Their critically acclaimed debut album, ON THE ROCKS, which was No. 1 on Billboard's Top Country Album Sales chart upon release and features the hit single "Drinkin' Problem," earned the trio their first GRAMMYr Awards nominations for Best Country Song and Best Country Duo/Group Performance. The band was voted in as 2018's ACM Awards New Vocal Group of the Year winner.

"Credit good timing or the muscle of their major label, but Midland's idiosyncratic retro vibe struck gold in 2017, giving them a major hit single with "Drinkin' Problem." Since their neon-lit country clicked the first time around, it makes sense the Midland would double down on their '80s vintage on their second album, 2019's Let It Roll. Once again working with producers Josh Osborne, Shane McAnally, and Dann Huff, the trio from Dripping Springs, Texas continue to fuse the mellow vibes of middle-aged Merle with the casual confidence of George Strait. This time around, Midland dials back the twangy snap that gave 2017's On the Rocks the occasional kick. Every so often, Let It Roll kicks into second gear: "21st Century Honky Tonk American Band" rolls into a nasty country-rock grind, "Mr. Lonely" maintains their tie to Dwight Yoakam's Bakersfield shuffle and even though it lopes to a lazy honky tonk beat, "Every Song's a Drinkin' Song" provides a welcome dose of barroom humor. Still, Let It Roll hums along to an easy, laid-back tempo, favoring soft, hazy harmonies and layered guitars to lean traditionalist country. As a production, it's pretty difficult to resist; it's as supple and comforting as a favorite old chair. The sound is so alluring, it's easy to overlook how many songs simply glide by without ever quite catching hold. Maybe that's due to how Midland's touch is so light it's nearly invisible. Mark Wystrach has a pleasant, amiable voice that lends the trio's songs the slightest hint of gravel, but it -- along with the harmonies of Jess Carson and Cameron Duddy -- is a mere element in the warm, enveloping production of Let It Roll. It's a record that gets by on feel, not songs, which may mean that it doesn't provide many distinguishing hooks, but it does sound awfully good as it plays." (Stephen Thomas Erlewine, AMG)


Hailing from Dripping Springs, TX lead vocalist Mark Wystrach fronts Midland’s rich sound that is rounded out with lead guitarist Jess Carson and bass player Cameron Duddy. Rooted in tradition in both sound and style, the trio initially garnered attention playing clubs in the region. Their critically-acclaimed sophomore album LET IT ROLL (Big Machine Records) earned the No. 1 position on Billboard’s Top Country Album Sales chart upon release as lead single “Mr. Lonely” nears the Top 20 at Country radio. Receiving praise from outlets such as Rolling Stone, Variety, NPR and Entertainment Weekly among others, the trio is also nominated for New Artist and Vocal Group of the Year at the CMA Awards in November. Wystrach, Carson and Duddy all played an integral role in writing the 14-track album with Shane McAnally and Josh Osborne. The album was produced by Dann Huff, McAnally and Osborne and was a follow-up to the critically acclaimed debut album, ON THE ROCKS (Big Machine Records). Launching in 2017 with rave reviews, ON THE ROCKS was declared “the year’s best Country album” by Washington Post. Their DOUBLE PLATINUM-certified chart-topping debut “Drinkin’ Problem,” which offers an intentional nod to Country music reminiscent of the 1970s and 80s, earned the band their first GRAMMY® Awards nominations for Best Country Song and Best Country Duo/Group Performance. Midland was also named New Vocal Group of the Year at the 2018 ACM Awards. Midland is currently on the road for their global headlining LET IT ROLL TOUR through the rest of 2019.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO