Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Das Album enthält Albumcover


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 96 $ 14,70
  • François Couperin (1668 - 1733): Les Nations, premier ordre "La Françoise":
  • 1Les Nations, premier ordre "La Françoise": I. Sonade (Gravement - Gayement - Rondement - Gayement - Gravement - Vivement - ir, gracieusement - Gayement)06:29
  • 2Les Nations, premier ordre "La Françoise": II. Allemande (Sans lenteur)03:28
  • 3Les Nations, premier ordre "La Françoise": III. Première Courante (Noblement)01:28
  • 4Les Nations, premier ordre "La Françoise": IV. Seconde Courante (Un peu plus viste)01:21
  • 5Les Nations, premier ordre "La Françoise": V. Sarabande (Gravement)02:16
  • 6Les Nations, premier ordre "La Françoise": VI. Gigue (Gayement)01:13
  • 7Les Nations, premier ordre "La Françoise": VII. Chaconne (Modérément)02:53
  • 8Les Nations, premier ordre "La Françoise": VIII. Gavotte00:53
  • 9Les Nations, premier ordre "La Françoise": IX. Menuet01:14
  • Les Nations, deuxième ordre "L'Espagnole":
  • 10Les Nations, deuxième ordre "L'Espagnole": I. Sonade (Gravement, et mesuré - Très lentement - Vivement - Doux et affectueusement - Légèrement - Gayement - Air tendre - Vivement et marqué)08:43
  • 11Les Nations, deuxième ordre "L'Espagnole": II. Allemande (Gracieusement)02:52
  • 12Les Nations, deuxième ordre "L'Espagnole": III. Première Courante (Noblement)01:38
  • 13Les Nations, deuxième ordre "L'Espagnole": IV. Seconde Courante (Un peu plus vivement)01:32
  • 14Les Nations, deuxième ordre "L'Espagnole": V. Sarabande (Gravement)02:44
  • 15Les Nations, deuxième ordre "L'Espagnole": VI. Gigue lourée (Modérément)02:21
  • 16Les Nations, deuxième ordre "L'Espagnole": VII. Gavotte (Tendrement, sans lenteur)01:01
  • 17Les Nations, deuxième ordre "L'Espagnole": VIII. Rondeau (Affectueusement)02:25
  • 18Les Nations, deuxième ordre "L'Espagnole": IX. Bourrée (Gayement)02:00
  • 19Les Nations, deuxième ordre "L'Espagnole": X. Passacaille (Noblement et marqué)04:25
  • Les Nations, troisième ordre "L'Impériale":
  • 20Les Nations, troisième ordre "L'Impériale": I. Sonade (Gravement - Vivement - Gravement et marqué - Rondeau légèrement - Rondement - Vivement)11:18
  • 21Les Nations, troisième ordre "L'Impériale": II. Allemande (Sans lenteur)02:40
  • 22Les Nations, troisième ordre "L'Impériale": III. Première Courante01:38
  • 23Les Nations, troisième ordre "L'Impériale": IV. Seconde Courante (Plus marquée)01:46
  • 24Les Nations, troisième ordre "L'Impériale": V. Sarabande (Tendrement)02:26
  • 25Les Nations, troisième ordre "L'Impériale": VI. Bourrée (Gayement)00:43
  • 26Les Nations, troisième ordre "L'Impériale": VII. Gigue (D’une légèreté modérée)01:02
  • 27Les Nations, troisième ordre "L'Impériale": VIII. Rondeau (Gayement)02:03
  • 28Les Nations, troisième ordre "L'Impériale": IX. Chaconne04:50
  • 29Les Nations, troisième ordre "L'Impériale": X. Menuet01:06
  • Les Nations, quatrième ordre "La Piémontoise":
  • 30Les Nations, quatrième ordre "La Piémontoise": I. Sonade (Gravement - Vivement - Gravement - Vivement et marqué - Air, gracieusement - 2e air, gravement et marqué - Légèrement)08:18
  • 31Les Nations, quatrième ordre "La Piémontoise": II. Allemande (Noblement, et sans lenteur)02:30
  • 32Les Nations, quatrième ordre "La Piémontoise": III. Première Courante01:24
  • 33Les Nations, quatrième ordre "La Piémontoise": IV. Seconde Courante (Plus gayement)02:01
  • 34Les Nations, quatrième ordre "La Piémontoise": V. Sarabande (Tendrement)02:58
  • 35Les Nations, quatrième ordre "La Piémontoise": VI. Rondeau (Gayement)02:28
  • 36Les Nations, quatrième ordre "La Piémontoise": VII. Gigue (Affectueusement, quoy que légèrement)05:43
  • Total Runtime01:45:50

Info zu Couperin: Les Nations

With this newly researched recording of Couperin's Les Nations, Les Ombres, a Baroque ensemble of the new European generation, boldly cross borders and barriers to share a vision of spiritual union beyond national divide.

Couperin was the very first composer in France to produce a trio sonata in the style of Corelli, which he composed when he was barely 22-years old. Not daring at first to declare openly his admiration for the Italian genius, he did not sign his own name to 'L'Astrée', written around 1691. It was finally published in 1726, in the collection known as 'Les Nations', where it became the opening 'sonade' of La Piémontoise. To serve as the sonades of 'La Françoise' and 'L'Espagnole', he also reused two early works 'La Pucelle' and 'La Visionnaire'. Only the sonade of 'L'Impériale' was wholly composed around 1726. Each sonade is followed by a suite of dances in the French style, in the course of which the composer elaborates upon his mastery of ornamentation and interweaving lines. The assembly process is a success, and 'Les Nations' constitutes a single gesture: the ultimate réunion of all the output of François Couperin, from his tenderest youth to his ripest maturity.

The entrance of 'L'Impériale' glitters with a splendour we have never before encountered in the French master. He succeeds in fostering the illusion that he has submitted to the discipline of the sonata da chiesa all his life. The mastery of German counterpoint and the first stirrings of the galanterie later to characterise the Mannheim School make 'L'Impériale' the most modern of the four Nations. In homage to this stylistic highpoint, Les Ombres asked Benjamin Alard to record Bach's organ transcription of the 'Légèrement' of the sonade from 'L'Impériale'. This Aria in F major thus hints at an imaginary encounter between the two composers.

A Baroque ensemble of the new generation, Les Ombres was founded by Sylvain Sartre and Margaux Blanchard in 2006 with the aim of closely linking musicological research and 'historically informed' performance. The group is strongly committed to young audiences, and places transmission at the heart of its artistic strategy. The first recording of Les Ombres, 'Concert chez la Reine' (AMY301) was released in 2010 and garnered much critical accclaim: ffff in Télérama, 3 stars in Classica, Top 5 on Classiquenews, 5/5 on Muse baroque.

The musical source used for this recording is the score published in separate parts by Boivin and engraved by L.H. Hüe in Paris in 1726, now held in the Bibliothèque Nationale de France. The so-called 'Lyon' and 'Paris' manuscripts containing the first versions of the sonades enabled us to make a comparative study of ornamentation, articulation and figuring, while keeping a certain critical distance from these in the light of Couperin's own warning in his preface of 1726 to Les Nations: 'There have been a number of manuscripts in circulation in which I place little faith because of the negligence of the copyists.'

Les Ombres
Margaux Blanchard, viola da gamba
Benjamin Alard, organ

Keine Alben gefunden.

Keine Biografie vorhanden.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO