Suites & Homages Renata Arlotti

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Stradivarius

Genre: Guitar

Subgenre: Classical Guitar

Das Album enthält Albumcover


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 96 $ 12,80
  • Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco (1895-1968):
  • 1Rondo, Op. 12908:08
  • Escarramán, Op. 177:
  • 2I. Gallarda04:07
  • 3II. El Canario03:54
  • 4III. El Villano03:29
  • 5IV. Pésame dello amor04:33
  • 6V. El Rey Don Alonso el Bueno04:35
  • 7VI. La Guarda Cuydadosa04:40
  • Passacaglia, Op. 180:
  • 8Omaggio a Roncalli09:28
  • Vicente Asencio (1908-1979): Suite valenciana:
  • 9I. Preludi02:10
  • 10II. Canconeta04:03
  • 11III. Dansa03:01
  • Collectici intim:
  • 12No. 1, La Serenor03:58
  • 13No. 2, La Joia02:54
  • 14No. 3, La Calma02:52
  • 15No. 4, La Gaubanca02:07
  • 16No. 5, La Frisanca03:33
  • Suite des homenajes:
  • 17I. Sonatina (Homenaje a Scarlatti)03:44
  • 18II. Elegia (Homenaje a Manuel de Falla)03:07
  • 19III. Tango de la Casada Infiel (Homenaje a García Lorca)03:17
  • Total Runtime01:17:40

Info zu Suites & Homages

When talent meets devotion towards an artistic expression, and a particular musical instrument appears to win the attention of a young girl, this combination of precious factors fosters the start of a life dedicated to that instrument. Growing up in such a suggestive land as Sardinia, whose song has inspired some great artists and poets, this lucky one, now a successful guitarist, has been uprooted by destiny, which has offered her skills, numerous challenges, and opportunities to fulfill her growing ability to express herself at her best in some of the most important centers of the Western world. This release, her first attempt to show guitar lovers and fans an exceptionally ambitious choice of classical Italian and Spanish repertoire, will be a successful step into the clan of our best recording artists. Renata Arlotti has chosen Tedesco and Asencio's solo masterpieces for this album. Renata Arlotti began studying classical guitar in her home town of Sassari before continuing in Milan with Lorenzo Micheli. She earned her Bachelor’s degree from the Conservatoire de la Vallee d’Aoste, graduating in 2011 with highest honors. She went on to study at the Conservatorio della Svizzera Italiano and then the Royal Academy of Music in London.

Renata Arlotti, classical guitar

Renata Arlotti
begun studying classical guitar in her home town of Sassari, before continuing in Milan under the guidance of virtuoso Lorenzo Micheli. She has attended courses with some of the most important guitarists at both the national and international levels including Alirio Diaz, Alberto Ponce, Matteo Mela, Massimo Lonardi, Fredéric Zigante, Oscar Ghiglia, and Adriano Del Sal.

Renata earned her Bachelor’s Degree from the Conservatoire de la Vallée d'Aoste, graduating in 2011 with highest honours. In recognition of her high achievements, in 2012 she was awarded a scholarship by Fondazione Istituto Musicale, naming her the best graduate of her year. Thanks to this award, she debuted as a soloist with the institute’s orchestra.

In 2013, she graduated with a Master of Arts in Music Performance, at the Conservatorio della Svizzera Italiana in Lugano with Lorenzo Micheli. A few months later Renata was admitted to the prestigious Royal Academy of Music in London, being among the few candidates who were offered admission on the same day as the auditions.

At the same time she was pursuing these degrees, she attended the Accademia Musicale Chigiana in Siena with Oscar Ghiglia each summer from 2012 to 2016. Each year, Renata received the Diploma of Merit reserved for the academy’s best students and was even invited to attend the course for a fifth year, whereas students are normally only allowed to attend for a maximum of four.

During her studies she had a regular performing career, playing in Italy, the United Kingdom, Switzerland, Germany, and Spain as a soloist and in ensembles for some of the most important institutions and festivals in Europe, such as the Royal Academy of Music in London, Conservatorio della Svizzera Italiana in Lugano and for the “Ente Musicale di Ozieri” and “I concerti di Sala Siglienti” concert series in Sardinia; in Piemonte and Valle d'Aosta with the famous cellist Umberto Clerici; for “Un paese a Seicorde” in Orta and “Orchestra Taras” in Taranto, in Ireland with the Diversus Guitar Ensemble, on a tour that brought her to theatres and concert halls across the country and led her to record several pieces from the repertoire; and in a duo with Lorenzo Micheli, accompanied by the string orchestra Atelier d'archi conducted by Professor Clerici.

In 2016, she graduated with a second Master’s in Performance from the Royal Academy of Music, under the guidance of Michael Lewin, David Russell, and Fabio Zanon. During her studies in London, she received support from the Blyth Watson Charitable Trust.

Renata has been featured in several newspapers and has been invited to speak and play on radio broadcasts by national television broadcasters. She was defined by one newspaper as being "a musician with great sensitivity, with depth of sound and great variety of timbre" (La Nuova Sardegna).

Winner of the "Young Artist Platform" auditions organized by the International Guitar Foundation, Renata undertook a tour in 2016 to perform at prestigious UK concert halls such as London's Kings Place, Sage Hall in Newcastle, for the Bath Guitar Festival, and the North East Guitar Festival.

In 2017, she was invited to attend the prestigious "Micat in Vertice" concert season by the Accademia Chigiana. A few months later Renata was invited to perform for the “II Tehran Contemporary Music Festival” in Iran, giving solo recitals, masterclasses, and premiering “Hesar”, a conerto for guitar and orchestra dedicated to her by Iranian composer Ardavan Vossoughi. In fact, she regularly collaborates with composers to expand the repertoire of classical guitar and has had several pieces written for her.

Also in 2017, the “Inner Wheel Club Sassari Castello” awarded her the Renata Pintore award, which the association dedicates to women who "with their intellectual, artistic, or scientific activities have given prestige to the city of Sassari by combining ethics with their personal qualities."

Currently, Renata is working on her first CD for the record label "Stradivarius", in a project titled "Suites e Omaggi" dedicated to composers Vicente Asencio and Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco. Renata Arlotti regularly holds concerts in Italy and abroad and teaches in London where she currently lives. The young musician is sponsored by Guitar Lift supports by Felix Justen and plays on a guitar made by the Florentine luthier Andrea Tacchi, collaborating with both Andrea and his son Giovanni on the development and the promotion of their instruments.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO