Guitar Recital: Pavel Kukhta Pavel Kukhta

Cover Guitar Recital: Pavel Kukhta

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Naxos

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Instrumental

Das Album enthält Albumcover Booklet (PDF)


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 96 $ 10,60
  • Galina Gorelova (1951 - ):
  • 1The Castle of Mir (arr. P. Kukhta for guitar)04:46
  • 2Preludio01:52
  • 3Fuga03:10
  • Leo Brouwer (1939 - ):
  • 4I. Güijes y Gnomos05:24
  • 5II. Treno por Oyá05:46
  • 6III. Burlesca del Aire03:49
  • 7IV. La Risa de los Griots05:03
  • Joaquín Rodrigo (1901 – 1999):
  • 8Toccata08:11
  • Roberto Gerhard (1896 – 1970):
  • 9Fantasia04:28
  • Eduardo Morales-Caso (1969 - ):
  • 10El Jardin de Lindaraja06:16
  • Sérgio Assad (1952 - ):
  • 11Fantasia Carioca10:49
  • Roland Dyens (1955 - ):
  • 12Blue Montuno03:54
  • Total Runtime01:03:28

Info zu Guitar Recital: Pavel Kukhta

This recital by the Belarusian guitarist Pavel Kukhta, winner of the 2015 Heinsberg International Guitar Competition, offers a diversity of composers from Belarus, Cuba, Spain, Catalonia, Brazil and France. The widely-ranging programme opens with the Baroque style of Galina Gorelova's Castle of Mir, Leo Brouwer's Afro-Cuban fusion of influences and the virtuosity of Rodrigo's Toccata. Then we hear the unconventional timbres of Roberto Gerhard's Fantasia and Eduardo Morales-Caso's boundary-pushing fantasy on a garden at the Alhambra Palace. The programme ends with Sergio Assad's meditation on Rio de Janeiro and Roland Dyens' plaintive evocation of Cuban moods.

Pavel Kukhta, classical guitar

Pavel Kukhta
The guitarist Pavel Kukhta was born in 1984 in Grodno, where he first studied with V. Zakharau. Having graduated from the Academy of Music in Minsk he entered the Master Course under E. Gridushko, supported by grants from the Belarusian Ministry of Culture and from the Special President Fund. Pavel Kukhta is a laureate of a number of international guitar competitions. His awards include first prize and special prize for the best interpretation of a John Duarte work at the IX John Duarte International Guitar Competition (Rust, Austria, 2007), second prize and audience choice award at the Tenth Leo Brouwer International Competition (Antony, France, 2009), third prize at the XLV Michele Pittaluga International Guitar Competition (Alessandria, Italy, 2012), second prize and audience choice award at the XLVIII Francisco Tárrega International Competition (Benicàssim, Spain, 2014) and second prize at the XXX Andrés Segovia International Competition (Almunecar, Spain, 2014). In May 2015 Pavel Kukhta won first prize in the Sixth International Guitar Competition in Heinsberg (Germany), for which he was given the opportunity to record for Naxos, the first Belarusian to record for this company. At present Pavel Kukhta is a soloist of the Belarusian State Philharmonic and he enjoys an active concert life in Belarus and abroad.

Booklet für Guitar Recital: Pavel Kukhta

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO