Tippet Rise OPUS 2017: Daydreams Caroline Goulding & David Fung

Cover Tippet Rise OPUS 2017: Daydreams

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: PentaTone

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Chamber Music

Das Album enthält Albumcover Booklet (PDF)


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 96 $ 14,90
  • Samuel A. Ward (1848-1903) / Jeffrey Kahane (1956- ):
  • 1America the Beautiful03:55
  • Aaron Jay Kernis (1960- ): First Club Date:
  • 2I. Prelude to a Pizz.04:35
  • 3II. Puppy Love04:54
  • 4III. Matt's Monkish Machinations03:04
  • 5IV. Elevating the Standard07:16
  • 6V. Jonah's Jive Jump06:11
  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750): English Suite No. 2 in A Minor, BWV 807:
  • 7I. Prélude04:14
  • Eugène Bozza (1905-1991):
  • 8Image, Op. 3805:09
  • George Enescu (1881-1955): Impressions d'enfance, Op. 28:
  • 9No. 1, Ménétrier03:08
  • 10No. 2, Vieux mendiant02:47
  • 11No. 3, Ruisselet au fond du jardin02:29
  • 12No. 4, L'oiseau au cage et le coucou au mur02:19
  • 13No. 5, Chanson pour bercer01:31
  • 14No. 6, Grillon00:22
  • 15No. 7, Lune à travers les vitres02:10
  • 16No. 8, Vent dans la cheminée00:22
  • 17No. 9, Tempête au dehors, dans la nuit02:05
  • 18No. 10, Lever de soleil03:31
  • Frédéric Chopin (1810-1849) / Yevgeny Sudbin (1980- ):
  • 19Variations on the Minute Waltz04:12
  • John Luther Adams (1953- ):
  • 20Red Arc / Blue Veil12:32
  • Total Runtime01:16:46

Info zu Tippet Rise OPUS 2017: Daydreams

Tippet Rise OPUS 2017 is the second compilation album to emerge from the summer music season at Montana’s Tippet Rise Arts Center, which features performance spaces of acoustic perfection amidst a sculpture-laden terrain of awe-inspiring beauty, nestled against a backdrop of the Beartooth Mountains near Yellowstone National Park.

In this whimsical, imaginary world, composers open a visionary portal to the past and future. In the jazz-infused FIRST CLUB DATE, a world premiere by Aaron Jay Kernis and a Tippet Rise commission, cellist Matt Haimovitz and pianist Andrea Lam illuminate the musical playground of a boy on the cusp of manhood. The new work is dedicated to Haimovitz and the composer’s cellist-son Jonah, with double-entendre movement titles like “Puppy Love” and “Matt’s Monkish Machinations.” Violinist Caroline Goulding and pianist David Fung embody the youthful spirit of George Enescu’s Impressions from Childhood. An epic expansiveness saturates Red Arc / Blue Veil by John Luther Adams, featuring electronics and a wide array of sounds from pianist Vicky Chow and percussionist Doug Perkins. Opening the album is Jeffrey Kahane’s hopeful America the Beautiful, performed on piano by the composer himself, while works by Chopin and Bach, performed by pianists Yevgeny Sudbin and Anne-Marie McDermott, anchor the program with their sheer beauty and virtuosity.

Jeffrey Kahane, piano
Matt Haimovitz, cello
Andrea Lam, piano
Jessica Sindell, flute
Anne-Marie McDermott, piano
Caroline Goulding, violin
David Fung, piano
Yevgeny Sudbin, piano
Vicky Chow, piano
Doug Perkins, percussion

Keine Biografie vorhanden.

Booklet für Tippet Rise OPUS 2017: Daydreams

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO